You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 DAYS OF STEEM: Day 19 - The Diary Game Season 2 - REGLAS FINALES (Traducción al español)

Hello @whyaskwhy, I have always had the dilemma when I translate content into Spanish, if I change the title or not, then I am guided by the use that is being given to the title, in this case, I think the original title of this publication by @steemiblog it is similar to a personal name. If my name is Pedro, in English it would be Peter, but they will always call me Pedro is my personal name. Many Spanish-speaking users continue to use the title of the original challenge in English, although its publication is in Spanish and I think it is for the same reason, they already identify the title in English as the proper name of the challenge. Kind regards and a thousand blessings.

Hola @whyaskwhy , siempre he tenido el dilema cuando traduzco contenido al español, si cambio el título o no, entonces me guía el uso que se le está dando al título, en este caso, creo que el título original de este publicación de @steemiblog es similar a un nombre personal. Si mi nombre es Pedro, en inglés sería Peter, pero siempre me llamarán Pedro es mi nombre personal. Muchos usuarios de habla hispana continúan usando el título del desafío original en inglés, aunque su publicación es en español y creo que es por la misma razón, ya identifican el título en inglés como el nombre propio del desafío. Saludos cordiales y mil bendiciones.

Sort:  

Thanks for this detailed explanation! It is noted .

But how I wish I understand Spanish to benefit from your posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85