THE SHOPPING GAME; 23/07/2020, BABY FLASK AND SOCKS.

I discovered a shop in my neighborhood today, here in Nigeria. The shop is located in number 3, Blue and White Road, Iriebe, Rivers State, Nigeria. There, I made comparison of the prices for baby items as compared to Oil mill market. The prices are fairly the same, considering transportation to the market and the stress. So, I opted for two items today: baby flask and 3 pairs of socks.

Check it out:

img_1595529904305.jpg

img_1595529713001.jpg
Baby flask costs 5000 Nigerian Naira = $12.98 = 61.84 Steem

IMG_20200723_194800.jpg
Baby socks costs 200 Nigerian Naira = $0.52 = 2.47 Steem.

Toatl Cost of the two items
In Naira = 5,200
In Dollar = $13.5
In Steem = 64.3

I have decided to buy our baby’s items in bits as money comes so it won’t be a big burden when they arrive.

Thank you for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Hi @greatness96, how beautiful you are preparing for the arrival of your baby, that is a great task your are doing, I imagine how emotional you are...!
Is this you first baby, or do you already have more children?

My very first, dear. I'm very emotional about everything, especially the fact that I'm going to be a father for the first time. I can't explain the feelings.

Thank you for your comment.

Receive a big hug from Venezuela, congratulations..!

Thank you so much.
This really feels good.

Hey, you once again proving to be a good and responsible father for your upcoming baby. I am sure your baby when one day read all these immutable shopping day posts in Steem Blockchain, he/she will just reach out to you and will give a big hug with a sense of gratitude. More power to you my friend.

It also gives a wonderful feeling when you keep on adding those essentials for your upcoming baby. You are also progressively keeping everything ready for your baby in advance.

Steem on.

Thank you very much for those nice words. They mean a lot to me.
I'm grateful for the opportunity to be an expectant father.

#theshoopinggame is proving to be the best iteration for the various roles of the different persons in their daily lives.

Steem on.

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43