You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Six New Country Representatives

Hello, dear @steemitblog and @steemcurator01. It's being quite difficult to find users from Argentina and despite the invitations I've made, people don't "trust" a lot in a "new" platform. This is a culture that we have here in the country.

They don't understand cryptocurrencies and as you can see, there are a few users from Argentina. In fact, I found the platform looking for a place to write and I fell in love with Steemit for all the things that offer: meeting people, knowing about other cultures, contests.

I will keep talking with people here and I have a Facebook and Twitter that I created specifically for Steemit promotion. I work there as much as I can, not that much because of the tasks here and other responsibilities, but I'm doing my best.

As a CR I have been helping in other communities as Newcomers and Steemit Nursery, and also of course we have Writing and Reviews Community with @fendit.

Sort:  

Same happens to me. I've talked to my friends and family about Steemit but there's somehow mistrust when it comes to online platforms aside from Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

I have been thinking about getting in touch with people from different Facebook groups that might be interested in what we can offer in Writing & Reviews, but up to now I just couldn't find the time to do it. Between my personal life and the tasks we perform here as CR and part of the Steem Greet Team, it has become somehow difficult.

Aside from this, we talk every single day with @belenguerra and we always try to come up with new ideas to make our community more interesting and to make users engage and connect between themselvs, so we wouldn't like that to be shadowed either.

@steemitblog @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57