Mini Challenge #1 - Translation Software

There are many tools for translation but my preferred one is Google Translator because its easy to use and I can use it easily even on my mobile phone. Google translator has made life so easy because no matter what language do you know I don't know but with the help of Google translator, we can get to know what is written.

I need most of the blogs on my mobile phone and these days there are so many blogs on Steemit that are in a different language than Eglish So a translator is a must to go through and understand the content of the post. I mostly read blogs on steemit.com so this combination of Google translator and Steemit is very useful for me and I use it almost every day.

How to use:-

Since I use Google Translator on my android smartphone and here I am sharing the steps to use it.

  • I have taken one of the steemit posts that are in Chinese language and I know nothing about Chinese. I have selected the title text of the post and it shows the option to translate.
  • I also have an option to copy and paste in different browser but Google translator is so smart that just after text selection it provides direct option to translate.

Screenshot_20200729003817.jpg

  • Once I choose the translate option then a pop window opens and it detects the language as well. I thought its Chinese but its Korean and this is how smartly Google Translator works.

  • There is even an option to listen rather than reading which saves time and I can go through lengthy paragraphs in just a few minutes.

  • There is also an android app but let me tell you that it works flawlessly on browser too so I never downloaded the app. I think that apps are to make the experience better but if the browser version is way better then why should I fill my phone memory.

Screenshot_20200729003933.jpgScreenshot_20200729003906.jpg
There is also an option to see it all in big font and its readable. So basically there are many easy to use options to translater any page to any language that you want.
Screenshot_20200729004113.jpg


Here is one of my favorite bloggers on steemit and I like to read his posts and language is not a barrier anymore.

Screenshot_20200729004130.jpg


If you like to use it in pc then go to https://translate.google.co.in and it will open window as under-

Screenshot 20200729 at 10.00.11 PM.png

Thank you for your time.

Thanks to @steemitblog for this nice challenge and allowing us to talk about translator

Link to Contest Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28