I sling car batteries for a living.

in #the6 years ago

Not really. Romaine boxes weigh 15 pounds, empty car batteries weigh fifteen pounds. Romaine boxes don't have nifty handles, just annoying purple tape which easily snags. That's how I start my day.

Next come avocados. Not as heavy, but Del Monte has a nifty cardboard key locking each box. Looks like Legos; yank on that too quickly: dislocated shoulders, wrists or fingers if you work too fast. That's it.

There's a two hour window. Here come the bread packers! 150 cabinets and things get congested in a 40° cooler real quick. That's my day. I could be done by noon, everyday, but Panera always has something ancillary for you to do which add another 2-3 hours.

I recommend high top, steel-toed shoes so your ankles don't get compromised with scratches and achilles heel damage. You'll need your ankles later on in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57