The social network addiction

in #the8 years ago

It's been four days without my usual social network interactions with the exception of Steemit.I will be honest with you,it's been kinda strange like I have lost a body part yet still functioning ,okay maybe not as drastic as that but truly many realizations have creeped into my awareness of how I spend my time.

The morning coffee,cigarette interaction is still wonderful but rather than sitting on my I pad checking out the latest who's who,I find myself contemplating my day and what needs to be accomplished.

What did we ever do without this technology somehow we managed,but I am begining to realize that the more time I spend unplugged literally I am becoming more present in my life ,my family and my ambitions.

Dont get me wrong ,the technology and its efficiency is truly incredible but........ As my late grandfather would say "A little too much of anything no matter what it is ceases to serve you.

Have a beautiful day :-)

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.9 and reading ease of 49%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72