10 cans of coke every day: consequences of regular use

in #the7 years ago

50-year-old George Pryor decided to demonstrate harm to the popular beverage Coca-Cola. In an experiment, a man every day for three months drank 10 cans of fizzy drink, completing a mockery of your body excess weight and high blood pressure.

Before this "diet" George was excellent for his age form, he played sports and ate properly, daily consuming more of lean meats, carbohydrates and vegetables with berries. Drinking Cola completely broke the diet men, because of the large amount of sugar (350 grams daily) he wouldn't eat. George gained 10 pounds and became the owner of a well-marked abdomen. His pressure increased with 129/77 to 145/96, which increases the risk of stroke and cardiovascular disease.

Now George Pryor advises everyone to monitor the amount of consumed sugar and especially to watch how much sugar kids consume.

Source: http://mirfactov.com/10-banok-kolyi-ezhednevno-posledstviya-regulyarnogo-upotrebleniya/

Sort:  

Well I used to drink between 10 to 12 cans of Coca Cola a day for years, and the only thing I got was a small belly (like a beer belly, but I had already started on that from the days I used to drink beer), I have no doubt Coca Cola is bad in large amounts but I think a lot of these studies are hyped, and I can vouch for this as I've drunk as much Coca Cola as anyone.

the last photo says so much.
The photo should be on every soda can

Looks like a Before and after advert for a Gym, just the wrong way around!

I've always struggled with my weight until I stopped eating processed food and refined sugar products. I lost 50lbs back 2015 and haven't gained the weight back, first time since I started trying to control my weight back in 1977 as a teenager.

No hagas eso!!! que te vas a matar!! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79