The Wayward Traveler

in #the7 years ago (edited)

It happened many years ago, on a long drive to Las Vegas, back in the early 1990s it seems, me and my beatup Chevy Nova. It was not a planned trip and the money situation was grim. Promises of a Construction job awaited me in Sin City, stopping in Tucumcari, New Mexico, I believe the town was called to fill up the beast. As I entered the Texaco station I smelled strange aromas, almost a cross between lemons and garlic. At the register was a dark haired vixen by the name of 'Raven', she looked pissed, fill it up on pump #2 I said, which used up most of my Visa credit card but to Vegas I must venture. I couldn't tell if looking at her torn shirt made her even madder. Where are you from dillweed she asked? Why from the glorious state of Oklahoma I barked. She smirked and said, Only cowboys and rednecks live there and you look like neither. true, I was neither but wearing jeans, nikes and a faded Cheap Trick concert 1989 tour tshirt. She then replied, I get off in 15 minutes how about a lift? How far are you going I asked, all the way baby she said. I just noticed how sharp her teeth was, but she was mesmerizing so I said no problem babe. Many miles later at the Rest Well Inn did I find out how truly sharp her teeth/fangs were. True story indeed my friends. So wickedly True.

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kendallkidd to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

Kendall you dog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65