If you could see me now

in #the7 years ago

"It was February 14th, Valentine's day. The roses came but they took you away. Tattooed on my arm is a charm to disarm but the truth is you're gone. And I'll never get to show you these songs. Dad, you should see the tours that I'm on. I see you standing there next to mom both singing along. There were days when I was losing my faith 'cause the man wasn't good, he was great. He'd say music was your home for your pain and explain: take that rage, put it on a page, take that page to the stage, blow the roof off the place. I'm just tryna make you proud, do everything you did. I hope you're up there saying that's my kid. I still look for your face in the crowd, oh if you could see me now. Would you stand in disgrace or take a bow? Oh if you could see me now." - If you could see me now, the script

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44