You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Could Have Prevented My Account From Being Hacked

in #the-hack8 years ago (edited)

For some reason I cannot log into my owner account to change my password. I originally setup a unique strong password for each of my keys. I had not logged in to them since except to test the passwords I have documented. So after the hack everyone is warned to change their password. Today I try to log into my owner account to change my password and it says my password is wrong. Would it be better if I had changed my password while the exploit was actively running? It was a XSS vulnerability so logging into your owner account would have been a bad idea so I refrained from changing my password until today. Is my account hacked?

Sort:  

I have the same issue. Cannot log-in with owner credentials, only posting credentials!

Same here...can only log in with posting key and all my Steem is gone...only thing left in the wallet is 'steem power'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44