Thank You For Being My Child

in #thankyouforbeing7 years ago

EDFDC284-1E6D-4DEB-A48B-C66179403162.png

Sometime after I had my first child, I learned that children choose their own parents. We choose who our mom is going to be and who our dad is going to be, and then Spirit grants us the ability to be born. It’s a pretty fairy tale I like to remind my children of every once in a while: Remember, you chose me as your mom. It’s usually said in a teasing manner when they grumble at my rules or complain about my dinner.

Sometimes though, I look at them, and am just so thankful, that they chose me to be their momma. And I tell them so. I’ll walk by my daughter and tell her: “Thank you for being my daughter.”

I’ll see my little ballerina twirling and tell her: “Thank you for being my daughter.”

And sometimes I’ll see my son napping, and think: “Thank you for being my son.”

I guess I’ve said it a lot, because one day, they started responding: “Thank you for being my momma.”

And that really melts my heart.


Thank you for reading my post. Have a beautiful day ❤️❤️

Sort:  

YOU'VE been Secret Santa'd TODAY! Please check your wallet for a Secret Santa Gift!

❤️❤️❤️Thank you❤️❤️❤️

Beautiful

Thank You

Thank you for visiting my blog :)

You are very welcome.
Looking forward to reading more

Very touching. Good post

Thanks for stopping by, I wrote a new post today :)

👋🏽 Hi, thanks for the re-steem! It was my first one :)

Oh @metzii!!! I say the same things to my children, and they are in their 20s. I truly am who I am today because I am their mama. I'm moved that you made this post and are sharing the love around. Thank you for passing on the blessing!!!!

❤️❤️❤️ Thank you for responding ❤️❤️

<3 Thanks for sharing it <3

Awe ! thats beautiful , thanks so much for sharing and Happy Holidays !💕🎅🎀🎄🎊🎅💕🎀🎄

Thanks for stopping by.

Nice post but a little bit funny huh

Ahhhh this was sweet. I'm not sentimental or into sweet stuff at all but this was pretty moving.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @metzli to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45