You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Useful and Artful Objects out of Bike Parts

I love this post: bicycles and up-cylcing FOR THE WIN! I often choose function over form, or as I often say, function over fashion when I purchase clothing, shoes, equipment, furniture, etc. I like beautiful things, yet in the end, everything I own has to work well for its purpose or I'll get rid of it. Thanks for sharing this awesome art and more about Recyclistas! Now I'm going to see what Steemit Dreamit is about...

Sort:  

Bill Mollison said: "Beautiful is what works." But in these examples I think both go hand in hand. And yes, please do! Steemit Dreamit is a facebook group that just came back alive recently. I like it a lot because it focuses on authentic, real-time actual humans, who have authentic posts to share.

I like that quote, very spot-on.

Excellent. I requested to join the group and answered the admin questions. Fingers crossed I get in... I'm using Facebook less and less overall, as I experiment with Steemit. The group could be a good way to combine the two and get to know people better.

Exactly! And don't worry, you'll get in, as long as you prove yourself to be authentic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39