You are a source of inspiration! Thank you steemit community!

in #thankyou7 years ago

In the present

I haven't been in a band for years, now nearing my 40's, I honestly cannot say that I'm interested in getting back to the whole chaos that comes with it either.

It's great to play music and compose, it's fun to get together and jam,
but having a band isn't always peachy and takes up a lot of time.
I usually just jam by myself or sometimes with friends when they come over.

It has been years since I've invested in my gear, I rarely buy myself goodies, but hey, such is life, bills need to get paid, all other priorities … Ends up the goodies and playing music are always last in line.

I entered the santa meno giveaway, a contest run by @meno to win a pedal for my guitar, thanks to all of you here on steemit, the gift came in the mail!

It is hard for me to find words to describe how I felt.
It may be just a pedal (a very awesome quality piece of gear btw)
But for me it is much more than that...

It is a very generous gift from @meno, whom I cannot thank enough, a steemian I'm so happy to know, my bro meno!

It also felt to me like a great lovewave from all of you, steemit family,
you who were not even aware of my lack of pedal,
who had never heard me play and what it is that I play.

You guys just encouraged me 100%, and it felt like you were telling me, just play girl! just do what you do! you have a place to jam here.

And you know what? That means a lot. Much more than you can imagine...

Now the bubbles of inspiration are effervescent in my mind, all kinds of ideas are taking form. I am playing more often, I also have to learn more about recording, get back in the groove of things. It is an amazing feeling to reunite with a passion, thanks to you something just clicked and it all became clear. It's funny how things happen sometimes. I'm truly looking forward to share my music with you and take part of all the great projects emerging on the horizon for 2018 on steemit! Much love!!!

Sort:  

I'm the one who is grateful for your friendship Philo! <3

I also am so happy to count you as one of my friends! You make a real difference for everyone here on steemit! I hope we can get a chance to meet one day my friend!

Hello @philodendron!

Wow after reading your post I'm so happy you won the pedal!!!!!
It's easy to lose interest or forgetting about something you love when life tramples all over us, and reading that you have your creative juices flowing again because of @meno's giveaway and this community is really inspiring.

I too have had my creativity fire up again!!!
I have two bands, but I've always wanted to be able to write on my own, and after entering the songwriters challenge and taking a chance on myself, now I'm pumped for everything to do with music and music making, and now feel like I can do almost anything I want to do, because I feel inspired, and it's all been because I took a chance and this incredible community appreciated my taking that chance.

I'm really looking forward to hearing your music and am really excited for you :)
Congratulations one the drive pedal and the renewed drive!!!

Thank you so much @luisferchav for leaving such a nice comment! Reading this just lifted me up!So well said, it is weird how we lose interest when there are so many possibilities within our grasp, we just don't see the path until it appears right under our feet, this great community is so full of energy to free into the world, so many dreams and ideas to materialise, I feel by being all together we interact in a way that makes all of that possible. When listening to your interview on MSP Waves, I was surprised that you had just plunged into song writing, your way of expression, the feel of your lyrics... I think you have uncovered a great treasure within yourself! I am also very excited for you!Write away my friend, write away and let your talent blossom!

I feel the same, This community has such incredible possibilities!
I do feel like I found something I've been looking for within myself for a while now, it's awesome!
I will keep on writing for sure! Thank you for your kind words! :D

The Steemit family is an excellent community

I have met so many inspiring people here, and so much more to discover, the steemit ocean is a realm of infinite possibilities and everyone here makes it such a great place to be!

Now start shredding at max gain \m/

Indeed! I had gotten so used to playing with my classical guitar that I'd forgotten how good it feels to plug in and play loud! \m/

Oh there you go!!

Can't wait to get some songs down with you @hz432creations! I'm brewing some ideas... Much love to you!

Hey Philo I'm a mess these days, but we'll throw down something, also I'm curious to listen to what that pedal is capable of lol

No stress, life has been crazy here too! The pedal sounds great, I'm working on a couple riffs to post about it as soon as I can!

I'm really happy to hear that you won the guitar pedal! Now all you gotta do is start making some music with it. :-)
If you're looking for a music project, you can always put some guitar work on some of my music.

I'm jamming everyday, it is being used a lot, I'm lucky my neighbours are cool!hahaha It would be a pleasure @amberyooper ! I will look at your songs for shure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50