My 1st WEEK ON STEEMIT - ALREADY 10,000 FOLLOWERS... S-I-K-E ๐Ÿ˜… -- but still, THANK YOU!!! ๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿ’š

in #thankyou โ€ข 7 years ago

My New Friends & Beautiful Peeps,

Today marks my first week on Steemit. And BOY did I make some newbie aka noob mistakes. I'm sure I'll be making much, MUCH more. But learning is doing--right?

After years of lurking online and keeping social media profiles semi-private, this forum--THIS COMMUNITY, has already made me feel welcome. That inner voice has tapped on my brain and said, "Don't worry - you can totally DO YOU on here. Everyone else is."

It's quite crazy how there are so many minds, so many souls who have a lot to say--who have A LOT to share, yet some of us still hesitate. I've been one of those ppl for years. Hell, I'm a freelancer in social media strategy but I work mostly behind the scenes. It's my comfort zone. Honestly, I'm not a fan of my own voice and I'm not even happy about these crooked @$$ teeth I've been blessed with. But this forum that's wrapped inside this crazy and disruptive blockchain technology has made me say, "SCREW IT. LET'S DO IT!"

So although this may not seem like a major milestone for many, it's a milestone for me. I wanna thank all my followers so far (OMG 100+!!!) and I look forward to sharing more of my experience, my knowledge, random thoughts, day trips n' travels, and anything else I can think of (like what I munch on from my "test kitchen"... ๐Ÿฒ๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿญ๐Ÿœ ). I could be shootin' myself in the foot with my unplanned plan of what I'll be talking about. But I'm just that kinda gal sometimes...UNPLANNED and outside of the norm. I feel like flowin' with the wind ๐ŸŒฌ and I gotta feelin' that'll be OKAY here. ๐Ÿค—

So keep climbin' (I'm talking to myself here too) and keep doin' YOU because that's what WE on STEEMIT "DO."

Oh--And lastly, I'd like to share that it has been a core belief of mine that:

Your WORDS CREATE YOUR WORLD

Earlier today I got a lil' email that reminded me of just how true that is. Check it out -- It's a message for ALL of YOU too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tut Msg Edit.jpg

To Our Success and to makin' new friends,
#Onntastic

Welcoming all Spiritual Vibes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ’œ

๐Ÿ”Œ CONNECT WITH ME:
Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

Sort: ย 

Hahah. :) I went straight to your main page to see if you had 10k followers. ;) I was amazed at first, then just chuckled ;)

Glad I could make ya laugh!

BTW - I'm a vegetarian too -- slowly making my way to the vegan side.

woohoo. Let me know if you need any help with recipes or etc. ;)

Fantastic! ๐Ÿ‘Š

Great..look forward to many of your future posts, by the way your smile is wonderful:)

Aww thank U!

Congratulations @onntastic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81