Thank You for Today . @BattleAxe . March 9

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

20160410_140517.jpg


I am thankful for today. I am thankful for family and friends. Thank you pages, water, and coffee under a roof where the furnace works. Thank you for a flat back good night’s rest before another day. Thank you for today.


Thank you for dreams of my BattleAxe. We talked for hours. We fell asleep. I am still dreaming. I am still sending my love. Without knowing where the daydream and sleep's dream really meet anymore, I dreamt of a home. When I saw the ocean I knew I was asleep. But I dreamt of a little blue home, with blue and white beams. A little green yard surrounds a little brick spot to park a little white car and a pick up truck. I know whose is whose. I know the floppy eared dog that bounces across the yard from the wooden porch. I can smell the dog. I can smell the air and it was the first hint I was dreaming. Inside are warm white furniture and walls, like a clean canvas. I’m holding a bag of groceries in a house filled with the smell of dinner and the sounds of company. I can see her outside beyond the glass in the back of the house. She is talking with a group of people with a young boy by her side. I cross the house, past the paintings mounted with care, past the familiar faces and voices that chat with wine glasses. Children running from one room to the next below our legs. Beyond the glass, on the other side of the house, I can see her. She sees me and smiles. I love her smile. I open the glass, I can hear the ocean, and float outside. By now I know I am dreaming, by now I can see the pacific. I can see the sunlight that is Californias. I can smell the warm winds of summer. I start to float up. I am back inside. I turn around. I have just entered and it is only her.


We talk for hours. I know not what the future will bring but I send my love. She is perfect and I care about her. She wants to care so much for others. She is smart as all get out. She has a funny mom. She is the Scarlet O’Hara who won. Never mind how abundant the rest of her life is, her momentum continues to care about others on steemit. Within the discussion of steem alone, she has contributed to empower other communities such as Women, African Women & Schools, Animal Shelters. She is a vocal advocate for @TheAlliance, @YouAreHope, and trusted counselor for the @SteemExperience. She continues to reward #TeamGood. She’s fun! We talk for hours. Thank You @BattleAxe.


Thank you for the Vincent De Paul Charity for picking up the chairs this morning. The little black one, the Samels bought for Grampa Ben but it kept reclining so I ended up using it here as an office chair. The blue recliner was Uncle Mike’s father’s. He gave it to Gramma Jo and she used it for a while. Then the family bought a nice couch for her and the chair became a comfy place to sit on visits. I offered to help the Vincent De Paul guy with the recliner but he just said, “All good. All day.” Then he hoisted it on his shoulders and made for the truck. The big stuff has started to move from the house. Some is still going to charity. A bulk trash truck comes fridays for two items. And there are several items on craigslist and Facebook Marketplace, which had me thinking OpenBazaar or someone could blockchain the local selling marketplace. Or, Craigslist could tokenize. I am thankful for this next big push. Out by top of April and Reckoning at the end of the month. Thank you for today.


harmony.jpg

photos . malibu & harmony ca . 2016


Sort:  

Gone 6 Hungry.jpg
speechless

"As God is my witness, as God is my witness they're not going to lick me. I'm going to live through this and when it's all over, I'll never be hungry again. No, nor any of my folk. If I have to lie, steal, cheat or kill. As God is my witness, I'll never be hungry again." Scarlet O'Hara ...Gone With the Wind

amazing post @jacobts
keep that mood !!

cheers
@marsell

Everytime if i feel like proudy for a moment, then i come across your post and see you thanking .. i feel grounded and peace.. u make me realise this ,thank you aint just a word its an emotion... @battleaxe i mean how lucky are you ;)

On the sleeve. Good stuff my man.

You've talked about your dreams, it sounds a lot better. Actually, the number of people thinking like this is far fewer. No one has time to think about the workers of the day. You continue with your attitude. Many wishes for you.

Nice post~
I like the sunlight of California.
But I live in Korea, now...

What a beautiful love letter I hope that soon she and you will have that little blue house and the floppy eared dog :)

Hi whats up.up vote me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46