You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanksgiving Challenge - Cultural Analysis Bonus Time

in #thanksgivingchallenge6 years ago (edited)

You do have a lovely pen :) and I love your apparent love for the meows and la Niish :) you are kinder than you think ...

Sort:  

Indeed! Thundergod is that guy (metaphorically!) who snarls at the neighbor kids "Go away, I don't like kids," while he secretly builds schools, donate funds, anonymously sponsors others.

You know what they say: Humanity is great, except for all the people!

I'm a big lover of humanity, which is why I'm often out of patience with specific instances of people. But I try :3

But not so sure about secretly. I believe credit should be given where it is due, heh.

Well, for all your hair-ruffling and lecturing or (dare I say posturing? no, it's not posturing) - for all your protestations about humanity and life - you are loved and appreciated. We just want you to enjoy yourself as much as we enjoy you!

You are far too kind Carol. Thank you <3

Somehow everything you write has a slightly playful undertone to it :D

BTW, after Niish showed up for class for the first time, I told her I knew everyone there would fall for her, because how can you not?

And thank you. It's been a journey, learning to show my love for things proudly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86