Why Thanksgiving is the craziest holiday!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thanksgiving7 years ago (edited)

Thanksgiving is a crazy holiday....


Let me paint this picture for you. I'm chilling at the dinner table typing, probably the dopest Thanksgiving appreciation post ever, while my mom is in the kitchen finishing up our Thanksgiving feast that is about to go down in T-5 hours. Sounds like heaven, am I right?!

Well for all of you readers from around the world, who may not know why Thanksgiving is so lit, let me drop some knowledge on you. Basically it's one of the craziest phenomenons ever! The night before is the biggest bar night of the year, where you link up with all of your home town friends and regress back to your teenage years when you had few responsibilities, could hold your liquor, and dance while not simultaneously getting a cramp haha.


Source

Then you have a day where your WHOLE family gets together! I'm talking about your cousins, grandparents, and those extended family members who you aren't really sure how your related, but you call them your uncle anyway.

It's a really nice atmosphere because we are all really thankful and empathetic towards just about anything imaginable, which is beautiful because every year I see our capacity to love and support one another!

That is until we wake up from our food comas and turn into demons willing to do just about anything to be one of the three people who get that severely discounted 70 inch flat screen at the nearest Walmart!


Source

It's crazy because we literally go from sinning at the bar, to thankful at dinner, to completely dumping all of our morales on the biggest shopping day of the year! We Americans are weird like that, but it does make for a fun 36 hours! Hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sort:  

I never really tied the three together like that. Probably my life is too uneventful that way... I've been known to imbibe from time to time though XD

I don't do the holiday shopping riot thing at all... but I do watch the footage the next day and think... WOW!!

I just looked up what imbible meant and it sounds lit haha

And yeah I hate the long lines in the freezing cold so I don't try and get big ticket items anymore, but going to the mall and people watching is always fun haha I just hope nobody dies this year!!! Thanks for the support as always overkill, and have a Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

Yep, no deaths and no throat-punches either!

I probably shouldn't, but when I'm sick nothing dulls the bad feelz like a bit of the boozy stuff! Or if there's some business social and I realize I'm not funny in person, that's another instance.

Take care guy!

Thank you for that insight into what makes Thanksgiving so wonderful for you (all except the Black Friday part lol)

Heres wishing you and yours an amazing day together.

Im thankful to have met you on this platform dude.

Sending you blessings homie.

Aye thanks for support my brother, and congrats on rising up the ranks so fast! It took me months to get to rep 49!!!!!!

Really dude? Thanks for saying that.
I dont think rep actually means anything. But its nice to be moving up the ranks.
Its easy with support from good peeps like you.
Blessings

Oh it absolutley does!!!! Some people won’t even open posts of people under a certain rep! The higher it is, the better the quality! There is a lot of shit content on steemit so Rep is important if you wanna find new authors!

It does to me for sure. As a newbie it means I am making some progress.
In fact I appreciate each and every single upvote coz thats what the come up is all about.
And you're more experienced than me my Bro so I will take your word for it. got to keep that quality high for sure!

Keep up that attitude and you are gonna catch up in no time!

It's crazy because we literally go from sinning at the bar, to thankful at dinner, to completely dumping all of our morales on the biggest shopping day of the year!

So true!!

It’s honestly rediculous ahaha

Hahahhaa sinning at the bar!!! I luv it!!

It ‘‘twas a great night 😂

nice post like my post pliszzz @waphilip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84