Thanks Giving Public Anouncement!

in #thanksgiving8 years ago (edited)

Wild turkeys are terrorizing residents, prompting the city to hold a vote to remove and relocate the birds from the area just in time for Thanksgiving. The town has been left paralyzed by the fowl play, which has sparked numerous 911 calls. Signs have been posted in the town that advise people on what to do if they are being harassed by an aggressive turkey, including, "do not be fearful," "be assertive", and "clap your hands".

Angry Turkey Attacks TV Reporter!!!

Turkeys terrorize Massachusetts town

Turkey Attack Compilation !!!

Turkeys Attack Falmouth mailman "Every day."

Wild Turkey Terrorists in California

Terrified Residents Call 911 Over Wild Turkeys Terrorizing This Small Town

Happy Thanks Giving Everyone!
Hope you have a great turkey time!
xD

Sort:  

Intimidated by a bird.
"OH we need to vote to decide what to do!"
Only in California.

Bird on first video clip is not turkey. I don't know it's name in English, but in my country we call it wild rooster. Cheers.

Oh wow, the video came up under turkeys.
xD
Thanks for the input.
P.S.
I would still eat it.
xD

I found this on wiki if you interested to check. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Western_capercaillie

checking it out now.
xD
thank you for the link.

Its a game bird and up to 16lbs so sounds like some good eats.
xD

california and massachusetts, what do these states have in common? oh, that's right, strict gun laws. you probably aren't going to see turkeys terrorizing people in texas. this is what left wing gun laws turn reality into, alfred hichcock's "the birds"

That's funny, I didn't even think of that.
All I could think was, eat that fucker. LOL
Pussiefacation to the level that they are scared of there own food.
xD

I admit those things scare me. Got chased around by them as a kid. We chased them, they'd get fed up and turn it around on us, til the dogs arrived LOL The geese here scare me the big mamas are mean as hell. one fall there was 200 of them in the watershed here. No exaggeration I counted.

Damn! They aren't little bird either. I see them and all I can think is food though. I woulda bought a new freezer if I had 200 birds walking around my house.
xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55