Happy Thanksgiving !

It's Thanksgiving Day.... well, the wee hours of it anyway. In a few short hours there will be much hustle and bustle as the turkeys and hams go in or come out of the oven, depending on the time planned for the feast and all sorts of yummy side dishes and desserts will be finished or brought out in preparation for the feast.

IMG_0907.JPG

I recently saw some dishes and serving pieces in my local Nature's Emporium. They were very cute. I particularly liked this spoon.

let the stuffing begin.jpg

Dessert is my favorite part. I love all the other food too, but........What's not to love about pie???

IMG_0801.JPG

Below is my sentiments exactly, but I resist saying it out loud. :))

20180925_184603.jpg

... and then maybe some cake.

IMG_3449.JPG

Yes ..... I'm just having a little fun with it, because I DO always remember......

20180925_184320-1.jpg

I'll be feasting later this evening with my family. I hope wherever you are and whatever you do, your day will be a happy one.

Love you !

Jacey

let our lives be full of both Thanks and Giving

Sort:  

Happy holiday!

Thank You... !

Happy holiday.!
I can’t fully decide what I like best, cake or pie ... a difficult choice ... :)))

I use to prefer cake, especially if it had some sweet frosting on it, but now I may like a good slice of pie better. I'm not sure why I have changed my preference on that.

I am a bit behind as you can see. I blame the holiday of course lol. Those are some awesome looking desserts!

Thank you. Blame.... it is always good to have something or someone to blame. LOL !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78