A Quick Thank You

in #thanks6 years ago

While I may not have received what I needed, though I have not ruled out the possibility I still may, I did not realise until today that I received something I needed far more than rent money.

I have struggled a lot in my time here because I was never blind to the true potential of this platform, and I have in 18 months watched us move further and further away from that potential.

I care not to make this a huge soppy post, but I want to say that I realise because of the response I got, that the potential never left. It has become harder to glimpse for sure, but as long as there remains any level of community spirit among us, there is hope yet that the true potential of this platform can be realised.

So while I thank those of you in the community who offered your support, my appreciation to you is mostly in regards to your reminder on what I have been fighting for. And I mean that not even solely within the context of Steem.

You have replenished me in manners I cannot fully explain, and thus, whatever I achieve in future is your victory too.

I feel I should note that I am going to sell the SBD and STEEM for bitcoin before the price crashes any further, as I feel Bitcoin is more stable. But I do not intend to make a payment towards the rent until there is enough that it will keep them at bay for a while. At such a point I will get a receipt just so I can verify that the money donated went towards what it was intended for.

Thanks again. And for the money too.

Sort:  

Sorry to see you're struggling. I wish you good luck!

Thank you for the concern.

If it's any consolation, eviction takes a long time. Have you tried local options for help or support? There might be ways...

This was my approach to a local support option, so no, I doubt I have tried whatever you are implying. It does not look like I will need to right now. I seem to have received enough to pay about half. So, I should be good for a while now. If in a few months I find myself in the same position I may have to interrogate you on what options you mean.

YEA i agree with you.

Looks like steem is making a small bounce back. whats your short term predictions of the price? all i know is wish i wasn't broke to buy me some!

I think the markets are impossible to predict in the short term, but very easy to predict in the long term. I know the best coins to buy if you are going to be holding for a year and over. But other than that, I have no fucking clue.

This is beautiful to see... <3 <3 <3 Bless this Blockchain!

This comment has been downvoted by @haejin as part of his flag war against minnows who speak out against him. To learn more about the start of this war, please visit this post for a list of blockchain-verifiable events regarding the cause of this war.

Great to see you getting this going xo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78