Bought my first Bitcoin

in #thanks3 years ago (edited)

Exciting times for 1337bill! I've just taken the plunge into the world of cryptocurrency and have purchased my first bitcoin among other assets. Here's a breakdown of what I've bought and my reasoning for it. Hopefully, you get a kick out of a complete novices logic for buying bitcoin.

Bitcoin - Everyone says it going to the Moon! Max Kaiser reckons it's going to be $220,000 by the end of the year so fingers crossed. I bought at about $36k so that will be a very nice return for a years investing

Etherum - I noticed a few people on reddit thought etherum was better a better technology than bitcoin, but bitcoin was just more popular. Here's hoping one day that better technology results in a higher price. I bought in about 1.2k and heard it might be going to 20k

Chainlink - Although i know nothing about this coin I read, on reddit again, that this coin was tipped for greatness. Never one not to jump on a bandwagon, I thought I'd take a few slices of Chainlink to see what happens. I bought it at $17 and it seems to be doing the best so far.

Stellar Lumens - This one had a cool name and was very cheap. I thought it'd be nice to own a few 100 of a cryptocurrency in the hope that it reaches bitcoin levels in 10 years. I bought it at £0.2086 so was able to stock up on plenty.

So there you have it. Feel free to laugh and make fun of the stupid decisions I made, or for buying bitcoin close to it's highest ever price! And don't worry everyone, if there's one thing i've learnt in my short time trading, it's that you need to HODL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50