Alone on Thanksgiving Day

in #thankgiving6 years ago (edited)

39772211-B8F7-49C0-BEAD-AA60D4F84CE4.jpeg

I have a big family.
One of my brothers is out of town, while my othet two siblings are together for Thanksgiving.
I wasn’t invited.
I think they’re having a group of their friends, and I don’t fit in.
It’s cool.

My girlfriend is with her son visiting gramma today.
It’s important for me to give them space on holidays. Family only sort of thing. It’s cool.

I guess this is the way it is now that my mother passed away. She left us last March. This is the first Thanksgiving without her. It’s different for sure. Everything has changed. Life is change.

So I decided to hang on my boat today. Im parked in the marina, chillin.
I have a pole in the water. No bites yet.

I brought a can of menudo for dinner later.
Reminds me of my mother, in a very watered down way.

I miss my mom.
I still talk to her.
I know she’s listening.

Thats all for now.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60