Be Positive, Be Thankful For Freedom!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thankful6 years ago

Scrap The Deferred Life Plan, Freedom 30 anyone?

So many people are afraid to quit the rat race. I dropped out. I'm coming up on 3 years semi-retirement this January. I didn't do it by investing in crypto or winning the lottery. I didn't get an inheritance or make millions in the stock market. I reduced my personal expenses by 75%, all while achieving an increase in standard of living. I now "work" 10-30 hours per week as opposed to my previous 60-100 plus hours per week. I also have made a commitment to myself to only do things I enjoy and that do not conflict with Natural Law for income.

IMG_1939.JPG

Freedom Is Amazing!

Becoming free is not about opposition and conflict. In fact, the opposition and conflict manifest in our physical reality is actually a direct reflection of the turmoil within each and every one of us. Becoming free is about breaking the bonds that hold us and allowing ourselves the room to expand to our full potential! Freedom is not fear, stressful, short of time or chaotic and dangerous. Freedom is love, happiness, flexibility and abundance! I am amazed at how much of all of these I can find in my life. I just wanted to make a post about some of the things I am thankful for!

Love

Although my personal relationships have become fewer since my choice to unplug from the matrix reality, I have found this to be a sort of distillation process leaving behind those who actually have my best interests at heart. Focusing less on colleagues and clients, fake friends and emotional/time vampires has allowed me the freedom to expand relationships of actual value. It's great to be surrounded by people who appreciate my time rather than those who are looking only to gain from it. IMG_2062.JPG

Health

Actually having the time for proper sleep and self improvement has been key in improving my state and I am very thankful for this! I used to be in pretty rough physical shape from the various abuses I have put my body through. Thanks to taking my time back, exercise, persistent yoga and switching to a healthy near vegan diet my inflammation has drastically reduced and I am slowly repairing all of the damage I have done to my body. It's great to feel healthier! Natural healthcare such as massage and cupping etc. has also played a roll.IMG_1853.JPG

Abundance

We just harvested over 100lbs of fruit off of our property including rhubarb, 2 varieties of cherries, raspberries and 3 types of apples. Our first veggie garden is looking like it will produce a small yield of tomatoes and corn. The garlic looks great, just wished I planted more. Free food in a few weeks! Depending what happens next year, we may shoot for a drastically expanded garden operation.IMG_2059.JPG

The world is an amazing place! How about you? How have you increased freedom in your life and what are you thankful for? How do you plan to increase your personal freedom and the freedom of those around you in the future? Freedom is a choice - I choose Freedom!

Thanks for reading! Be sure to check out and follow my blog @jayanarchon for many more freedom, health and cannabis related posts.

Peace Everyone

Sort:  

Interested!
When you decided not to be humiliated anylong and work away from anywhere that deprive self esteem from you. It a hard decision as well a best for you.
Things that are bought with money are too cheap. Things that can not be bought with money are invaluable.

Make yourself invaluable!

Exactly! Thanks for the comment!

I choose freedom and love you positivity!

Thank you and back at you!

Thanks for the post, jayanarchon.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84