Before I Forget, Thank You

in #thankful5 years ago

It has once again been a while since my last post. Unfortunately, I have been dealing with the loss of a family member recently and other personal matters and the holidays don't look too good this year.

Even though it may not be a great holiday this year, there is still always a lot to be thankful for. Here are a couple few things I am thankful for.

Family and Friends


Source

Of course, first and foremost is what everyone should be thankful for is the family and friends they currently have. There are those that don't have anyone... but even then, there is still someone or something to be thankful for.

We all go through ups and downs in life. There are many people that don't want to stick around for the hard times and only want to be there for the good ones. When we grow older, we learn the ones that stand by you through both times, good and bad are the ones you know to be your support.

So thank you to my family and friends. You know who you are.

Crypto Currency


Source

I'm sure many of you have already seen a post on how one was thankful for crypto. I can continue to say I am thankful for crypto for many reasons:

A New Way

Like many out there, it taught me many new ways and not only financially, but a new way to think.

The internet is changing and cryptocurrency has a huge part to do with it. The underlining technology behind crypto as most people in crypto know is blockchain and it is essentially a peer-to-peer database. This is springing up new platforms and even computer hardware to run and maintain a blockchain database.

Not getting too technical, but with blockchain tech, it can be incorporated into our everyday lives(some of us already have) and solve a lot of problems we currently have both on the internet and in real life.

Development

Ever since I had gotten into cryptocurrency, I wanted to learn how to code/program to better understand blockchain technology.

It has led me to take it upon myself to learn and develop some apps and continue to work the skills needed to be a good developer.

This is just something that takes time to learn as there are many coding/programming languages out there. It may be easier to some as this type of stuff comes easier to them than others.

I give credit to a lot of developers out there as I am learning myself, the time they go through to do development which involves a lot of trial and error which can take A TON of time.

The People

Crypto has led me to meet a lot of people online. Some bad, mostly good, and most of the rest are really just weird a heck.(I'm one of them :P)

I have met some really wonderful people in the crypto space and something I am very thankful for as many of them turned into real friendships. It has been a great ride dealing with people in crypto. Especially because it took those that believed in something so new to bring crypto this far.

Steem

Source

Crypto ultimately led me to the Steem platform. That's where everything changed and my knowledge and understanding grew to another level.

Steem has really pushed the revoulution of "tokenizing the web." Steem has helped crypto by having an easy entry for non-crypto users to enter the space with just an email and phone number.

Now Steem isn't perfect, but has paved the way for new and innovative ways to monetize content, and have the underlining blockchain network be currently in the top 5 of blockchains with the highest activity(according to Blocktivity) and with keeping the cost of running the network much lower than most blockchains out there. With zero fees and 3 second transaction time, this allows a platform like Steem to have massive growth potential as it is not costly to an average user to transact STEEM/SBD.

Everyone in crypto has been frustrated with high transaction fees and long confirmation times at some point or another and having STEEM in my portfolio has been a huge benefit despite the current market... SBD and the peg is a whole nother post.

There is still a lot to be built and things to work on as far the economics of Steem, but that will change over time along with the market.

With all that said, Steem connected me to a lot of valuable information and people that still keeps me around.

So thanks for all the upvotes, dowvotes, comments, shitposts, trolling, follows, unfollows, rants, drama and so forth. This platform wouldn't have come this far without those that stuck it out for almost 3 years. Even the assholes. There have been some great and entertaining times on Steem I have to admit.

That's my little thank you to everyone on Steem.


Have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving!


Source



Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
Feel free to follow and find me in Smart Media Group on Discord.


 
Logo Designer:
@zainenn

If you have a spare vote, please support @block-buster witness
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
OR
You can use SteemConnect.
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=block-buster&approve=1


Follow SMG on other social media platforms and let's Tokenize The Web!

Twitter: @the_smartmedia

Instagram: @the_smartmedia

Sort:  

Wishing you the best and sorry for your loss

Thank you very much. I appreciate the best wishes and to you as well.

Thanksgiving is a beautiful act, it makes us more humble and sincere in the face of life.
When we go through difficult times, we experience sensations that take us to another level, allow us to see even if you do not believe things more clearly, because we can see who are really next to us in the most difficult moments and so be silent, are close to us.
The important thing is to learn from everything we live and what will make us better people.
Saying goodbye to a loved one is difficult, but in our heart will always remain his memory.
I leave you a hug esteemed @bitcoinparadise and joy fill your heart with great emotions that allow you to continue learning on this beautiful platform and adding many more positive ideas, for teamwork and growth of all in steemit.
Good vibe.

Thank you dear :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 239 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I am so sorry for your lost...
And for being not there when you needed me the most.

Please stay strong @bitcoinparadise I know you will make it to the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88