thailand21days Day 9 Gao

in #thailand21days6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180423_225242.jpg
My fellow student, in Thai foundation class, the other one did not return after day one. Yucurry is amazing. Not only is she studying Thai, she is also taking English. Which she is able to communicate pretty well with. Lucky for me.
IMG_20180423_231902.jpg
Very pleased with the results I'm getting in this basic class. At Patong Language School. They offer several different languages. This is due to tourists and Expats, visiting and staying here, from so many different countries. Above some of the wonderful instructors. My teacher 2nd from right. The lady on the right, who makes me order my coffee in Thai.
If you have ever wanted to learn a language, this is a good option. The intensity is up to you. And you can choose from private to group classes. Also online, however one of the benefits for me is combining learning with a trip. Beautiful beaches, awesome food, and friendly people.
IMG_20180424_015352.jpg So close to the beach. Off now to enjoy another beautiful morning walk around town. Mo class for me today.

Sort:  

I'll bet that's the best way to learn a new language. Emerse youself in the culture and learn from a native speaker. And I'll be it's practical knowledge too. Your ordering coffee story is a good example. Learning how to do that will be useful immediately and forever. Good luck.

I'll bet that's the best way to learn a new language. Emerse youself in the culture and learn from a native speaker. And I'll be it's practical knowledge too. Your ordering coffee story is a good example. Learning how to do that will be useful immediately and forever. Good luck.

I'll bet that's the best way to learn a new language. Emerse youself in the culture and learn from a native speaker. And I'll be it's practical knowledge too. Your ordering coffee story is a good example. Learning how to do that will be useful immediately and forever. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47