thailand21days Day 10 Patong very diverse community

in #thailand21days6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180424_052940.jpg
Deep conversation, over coffee, about the state of the world. The good the bad and the ugly. Patong is such a diverse city on the Island of Phuket. Thailand's largest Island. So large most people don't even realize their on an island. In my time here I have come to enjoy many aspects of this town. When I came here I knew one person. Now I have made several more friends. Some like me are only visiting. Others live and work here full time. Here the beaches are amazingly beautiful. For 12 USD a night I stayed 2 short blocks from the sand. Tonight walking on the beach it was cooler due to the recent rain. Some people were releasing these burning lamps into the night sky. Sorry no picture. Sometimes I like to just be in the moment and enjoy. Maybe later I will try to get a picture to share with you. IMG_20180424_015247.jpg
After class when the rain had stopped I went to the beach. Above picture shows where the water from the rain cut a path to the ocean.IMG_20180424_021037.jpg
Went here for late breakfast early lunch.
IMG_20180424_021739.jpg
Enjoyed very much, very pleasant staff. Then off to a foot massage.IMG_20180424_025312.jpg
I think I'm addicted, Foot massage 250 Bhat, Can practice my Thai 1 hour. This beautiful lady even helped me refine my pronunciation. Also added a few words to my vocabulary. Next time i will share about my trip around the lower half of the island. A friend so kindly offered to show me some sights. this place gets more and more beautiful the more I see.

Sort:  

Hi. I saw your comment on my contest post. Just letting you know that Make A Difference Round #6 is now up! I'd love to read your story 🤗

Thank you I will work on my post soon for your contest. In the mean time I resteemed your post and will share it on my other sites. Both as a way to Promote Steemit as well as what you are doing to Encourage people to share about making a difference. I'm new here. So far I like the many possibilities to add to peoples lives here. And the addition to my life and connections is wonderful. Thanks again for your part in this.

Congratulations @pmlifecoach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68