21 Days in Thailand day 1 getting there

IMG_0314.JPG
Travel day 1, Another chance to visit my new favorite location. This trip will be solely in Phuket, mostly Patong.

Although I have only been to Patong once before, and only because of my flight stopped in Phuket and I had to stay somewhere before flying home. I had decided not to come back though mostly because of what seemed to be the general negative perception about Patong. Well I made a friend, pictured above, and I am returning.

Thailand has so much to offer from beautiful beaches and islands, many activities, awesome food, ancient historical artifacts and places. However the people of Thailand are one of the greatest things Thailand has to offer.

So here we go .....

IMG_20180410_220348.jpg

Getting off at 6AM, I normally head straight to the Airport. This time I had the whole day to finish up small tasks needed to get done before leaving. since I will have 15 hours to rest till I arrive for at my first stop in China. It was very hot and I forgot to compensate for it by drinking more water. This finally caught up to me after going through all the lines, check in, security, boarding. A shuttle bus to the plane, plane in sight I start to feel dizzy. It's ok will get some rest on the plane. I lost my balance and feel into the handrail knocking the wind out of me. Getting back up there were several people checking on my condition. I just need some water, sit here while we get you some water.

steenmpost.jpg

The plane is right there my escape to beautiful Thailand.

I am dehydrated just nee some water. They brought me some water. Told me I needed to be checked. I am very satisfied with the treatment and concern showed by the Airline staff. The sit and the water was helping. They told me they would re book me tomorrow no extra charge. Then the nice lady who checked me in 2 hours earlier and her supervisor showed up at the airplane. It was a very pleasant check in, and he apologized they do not have direct flight from Xiamen to Phuket, I have no problem making a second stop in China, I hope to spend some time visiting there too. But that is for a different time and blog.

I convinced them because of the recent heat wave and I had not compensated with enough water I lost my balance. I am OK to fly. The supervisor said he would check with the pilot. They carried my bags for me and he discussed me with the head Stewardess. And I confirmed I would let them know right away if something changed. He also had my seat changed to an empty row. So I could lay down on the flight. I was on board, in my seat with several little bottles of water.

Next stop Xiamen CHINA,

too be continued.......

This is my first post here on Steemit I hope you come to enjoy my posts, I only Started traveling out of the country in November 2016, other than Mexico which I used to live close to the border of, I now wish I had started doing this a long time ago. I hope in my posts to encourage others to get going see and experience the world and all of it's wonderful people.

Sort:  

@pmlifecoach, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Congratulations @pmlifecoach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42