A trek through a village in northern Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago

As I was walking down the mostly deserted road, I saw a group of 3 women ahead of me, scanning the trees.  They were obviously hunting something, so I hung back to watch. They each had a very long pole with a bag attached to one end, and at least one lady had a long knife stuck in her belt.  When they started walking again, I caught up to one to see what they were doing. Unlike almost everyone I had met, this lady was not at all friendly. She actually scowled at me and shooed me on. I gather it was some kind of fruit they were hunting for.  They reached up into the trees and knocked it into the bag, that much was at least obvious.  I'm guessing the knives may have been for snakes.  Or an annoying western girl who bothered them.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62