Results after 15min Winds from the beginning of Monsoon

in #thailand6 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemians Friends.

Today is a special post about what's happened yesterday at nightfall. Yesterday was the first big rain of the monsoon season, for a month now we were having a little rain once or twice a week but nothing like we are used to have, every year. Yesterday, before the sunset the clouds were becoming very dark and we can smell in the air that the rain is on its way. All the day was really hot and humid around 36 C and 78% humidity the air like always during this season is very thick and you feel like cooking inside your flesh. Like every day I like to take my dogs for a walk outside the property and outside the village. I was waiting for the sunset and was ready to go out with the dogs, all the clouds were really starting to be greyish-blue but nothing alarming, I was sure to make it back home before the rain. The dogs were excited to go out and I was happy as there is a little fresh air. Just after passing the gate of the land one of the dog stops and I can see some concerns in her expressions, we walk to the street about 50 meters away and both of the dogs start to show some sign of fear and they won't go any further even they really wait for this moment of the evening walk. From their behaviors, I already know that they won't let me influence them but rather they influenced me to come back home. They were very pulling me to come back home as fast as possible. Once inside the house, they behaviors were back to normal. The night comes very fast because of the dark clouds covering the sky very quickly with the wind start to pick up. Every year at the beginning of the monsoon just before the rain is big winds. Yesterday wind was like a little typhoon. The wind was exceptionally strong and I have to go out collect a few things that usually not fly. I heard a lot of strong noises from all around the house but nothing that can make me think of something from the land. Today I've been looking in the backyard as many trees from the neighbors have been broken. I was very surprised to find two big longan trees were taken off the ground, a jackfruit tree top had been cut and the top part is nowhere to be found. All the banana tree had been cut at the top. Some of the coconut trees are now tilted and a tree close to the house had its top cut but it still at 5 meters high in the tree. It was really like a small local typhoon and luckily the dogs were feeling it 10 to 15 minutes before it happens. Thanks to them so no one gets injured.

Longan trees taken out of the ground
sm_1868.jpg

sm_1864.jpg

sm_1865.jpg

Jackfruit tree with the top missing.
IMG_1873.jpg

Coconut trees tilted.
sm_1879.jpg

All the banana tree had been cut at the top.
sm_1882.jpg

Tree close to the house had its top cut but it still at 5 meters high.
sm_1885.jpg

Some work in perspective.

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

Sorry about all the trees are broken, it must be lots of work for you after it! I'm happy to hear that you and your dogs are safe! In Bangkok today the weather is very cloudy and it was raining all day, too. I had to take pictures of my food in my apartment, too :-(

Yes it is now a lot of work and I am sad for the trees, But the most important is no one gets hurt. Sure in BKK the rain must start before Chiang Mai, already 3 weeks ago, when I was in Phnom Phen it was raining very often. Now the monsoon reaches the north and we're good for 5 to 6 month. I like the mountain during the rainy season. :)

In Cambodia there are so many accidents because coconut fall on the head of people! I saw understand you!
I haven't noticed banana tree being cut at the top around here, I shall pay more attention to that.

In my garden too, when there is wind it is dangerous because of the coconut falling. But that day was like a little typhoon, very local, but really strong. I don't go yet at the end of the land but I am sure there is more trouble.

พายุพัดแรงทำเอาไปสักขนาดนี้เลยน่าเสียดายมากค่ะ สุนัขของคุณ @ricko66 มีสัญชาตญาณและไหวพริบที่ดีมาก. โชคดีที่ปลอดภัยค่ะ :)

Thank you, since there are no injuries and it is only the trees but we have to get some workers to remove it all because it is not possible to do it alone.

เป็นความโชคดีมากเลยค่ะที่ไม่มีคนบาดเจ็บ😊

Thank you, @kanokwan, I was lucky to listen to my dogs.

Your dogs were really sensitive. I hope the stom does not come back again. Good luck.

Yes, they are really sensitive and they are very clever too. I speak about how sensitive they are 3 months ago in my post "Real Story The black Thing Around my House" they make me realize that reality is sometimes very different than what we see. Thank you :)

I am glad you and dogs were safe , from the pictures , seem was a big storm.
and guess what!! dogs have the sense of those thing .. dogs are smart!!
be safe bro !!and hope to read from you again soon.

Yes, it was a really big storm. I always try to figure out what the dogs feel because they are the best to prevent something like that. Many times in the past they have done things like that, they very clever :)

I am 100% believe that
Our Karly Girl (our dog) , she is very smart like human , I learn a lot from her and now she took all my heart .. love her so much 🤗
Especially mom, mom loves Karly so much too.
Have a wonderful day @rickko66

Thank you @giantkidishere, sure we have many things to learn from them and I can say they are really our best friends. I have two Bichons Frise you can see them Here. They are very important to me :)

Wow they are twin !!!
Cutie twin
Lily and Rosie
Love Love Love them bro 🤗🤗
Thank you for sharing I really enjoy these cutie twin. Have a wonderful day 🤗
@giantkidishere

ต้นไม้เสียหายหลายต้นเลยค่ะ

Yes many trees but not touch the house :)

พายุแรงมากๆเลยครับ

Yes, very strong wind!

You are very lucky because you went out with your dogs , Take care of them and tell them that there are those who salute them from Morocco .
Please be aware of yourself in the coming times .

Thank you, the dogs are really aware of the danger and I am happy to have them. In this season it happens a lot to have big wind before the rain. Thank you :)

พายุแรงมากๆทำให้ต้นไม้เสียหายหลายต้น น่าเสียดาย

Yes, very dangerous but this is the rainy season :)

It's big winds every year before rain at the beginning of the monsoon. Be safe!!

Yes, every year the same but this time was much stronger than before. Maybe you having the same at your place because you are not really far from here? But most of the time the monsoon winds are very local. I'll be safe :)

Yes it's not far and not much stronger than before because we're have lots of big mountains over here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79