Memories from Thailand #3

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

when I was in patong beach I wanted to try something extreme so I did this:

IMG_20180319_173733.jpg

IMG_20180319_173737.jpg

Boat Parachute Ride

so i got rid of 800 baht after some negotioations and went along. They tied me up so hard i could barely move but they said that in the air it is unnoticeable. when I was in the air it was unnoticable and it was very cool because you get to see the coast view from a nice up-in-the-air angle as a kite and when you get right above the people on the coast its quite intense.

after s seccussful landing I was offered a framed picture of my landing moment and got rid of another 200 baht also after some negotioation.

all in all, there are better extreme stuff to do in Thailand as the whole Boat Parachute Ride finishes very fast after 5 minutes so you leave with a taste for more instead of feeling self-satisfied with your brave self.

Also, from what I've heard only after I've participated in this, it is considered one of the more dangerous extreme sport to do at Thailand so i guess i was lucky..

Crypto maniac out

Sort:  

Beach is the awesome place in the world. I really like beach. Passing time in beach was too good.

Thailand travel nice very good...

yes.

Follow you blog and vote thanks...

In sky and fly very amazing

Man it's look like you had such a great time there , i so jealous and wonder how i can do it as well

Superb experience my dear friend @oren730... Thiland is one of the most tourism country.....It have mane place to see...Enjoy your time ....

it seems to be a happy memory of friends, I hope your day is fun

Thailand is wonderful

The beach is so cool and loving.
@oren730 when next visiting the beach again take me along. Lol.

Take me with you next time :)

Thailand is a very good country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74