If You’ve Been To Phuket Before I Need Your Help :)

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

C8DCF96C-50B7-4A50-ACC5-16E7A31F3A61.jpeg

H Everyone 👋

I’m organising a trip and would love some feedback.

In October this year my friend is planning his 40th Birthday and wanted to go away for 2 weeks to Thailand for some much needed downtime.

As I haven’t been to Thailand before I’m specifically looking for any thoughts or experiences you’ve had on past trips to Phuket.

Any recommendations on hotels/accomodation, places of interest and restaurants to help me start planning would be greatly appreciated.

This will assist when I’m navigating what can be questionable reviews on some travel sights in the region.

There will only be the two of us travelling and would prefer to stay away from the crazy party districts if possible.

Thanks for reading and please comment below if you have any recommendations or tips :)

Title Picture Source

face.png

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

See @o07 GIFS for daily SBD giveaways!

Sort:  

There's a lot of videos on youtube that review your housing options there. One is cheap charlie chronicles (go back like 2 mos.).

Thanks Mate :)

I have only really been to the party parts of Phuket, like Patong beach.
If you do go there, along the beach there's a really nice Italian restaurant called "TERRAZZO" they have some amazing bruschetta.

Cheers for the tip Julien!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83