Meet Up with New Steemians in Thailand! Biking and Traveling Around Bangkok!

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3761.jpg

Hello, Steemian friends! Today I would like to share with you some pictures from a small meet up a few days ago with new Steemians in Bangkok! It was very interesting when I met Steemians in real all the time, this small meet up was organized by @waybeyondpadthai, she invited to me to join it. I met her on Steemit 2 months ago, she’s a Thai person living in Thailand and she likes to talk about food on her blog and I liked to watched her videos on Dtube very much! So, we had to meet! ;)

I got back from my holiday with my Chinese friend @kikima, and she’s here in Thailand, I invited her to join this small meet up, too! On that day I was there at the pier close to the river, on the way to go to biking and chilling with others Steemians who I have never met before in real again! I was very excited to meet them very much. Steemians I met are @waybeyondpadthai, @travelling-two, @hotboxtheplanet, @wallawallabree, @nicholiss - they are staying and traveling in Thailand right now, and they are focused on Steemit!!! After we met it was time to have fun and hangout around together!

The place we went to is called Bangkrachao. I have been there many times, this place reminds me of the time when I took my Steemian friends @karensuestudios, @acromott and @threebagsful who came to visited me before. We were hanging out and having fun together there, too! ;)

But this time we went there by a small boat from the other side of the Island with my new Steemian friends. So, it’s a bit different then before, the ticket per one person is 80 bath for go and back and you can get a bike and 1 bottle of drinking water for free too. Look at this!
It was a lot of fun and adventure when we were sitting on the small boat in the river, at the same time you can chill and look at the beautiful view around the island. ;)

IMG_3748.jpg

IMG_3751.jpg

IMG_3749.jpg

IMG_3753.jpg

Everybody got the bikes already, let’s go biking together! It looked like there were so many people from Steemit on that day there! ;)

IMG_3765.jpg

IMG_3763.jpg

IMG_3767.jpg

IMG_3794.jpg

IMG_3795.jpg

IMG_3806.jpg

The weather was very nice but still very hot, we stopped at a coffee shop for a break and got some cold drinks! It’s pretty cool that on this meet up we could talk a lot about Steemit and everybody had their cameras and took videos at the beginning or even when we were sitting and drinking coffee. @waybeyondpadthai got an idea to make an interview with everybody on her video, she’s very active on her Dtube video and she likes to learning about Steemit very much! And she’s very cute, too! ;) @travelling-two’s a couple who live in Thailand, they are very kind, focused and active on Steemit!!@kikima’s living in Thailand and she’s my neighbor right now, and the other 3 people were waiting for their account from Steemit, they got their accounst on that day we met! It’s awesome!!! @hotboxtheplanet, @wallawallabree, @nicholiss were very nice and friendly to me, and I saw that they started their blog on Steemit right now! You can check out their blog now, too! ;)

IMG_3807.jpg

IMG_3816.jpg

IMG_3820.jpg

After we finished biking we went to have a dinner at Central World in the City. I showed them around some street food stalls in fornt of the big shopping mall, it’s a lot of food there, I decided to eat Padthai because I went to @waybeyondpadthai’s meeting, right? I took a lot of pictures cooking of Padthai Seafood. It look like the one in my Cooking for Steemit Recipe in my opinion, very yummy! ;)

IMG_3823.jpg

IMG_3821.jpg

IMG_3825.jpg

IMG_3826.jpg

IMG_3829.jpg

IMG_3831.jpg

IMG_3835.jpg

IMG_3839.jpg

IMG_3842.jpg

IMG_3844.jpg

IMG_3848.jpg

IMG_3852.jpg

IMG_3853.jpg

Time is running again and we have to say goodbye to each other. It was lots of fun with you, guys! I hope to see you again! It’s very nice to meet people around me on Steemit in real. ;) It’s awesome to be here on Steemit! 💖
Thank you reading my post, see you next time! ;)
Love,💖Maya

Sort:  

Oooh very nice. I hope we could join you in the future. Thailand is definitely a nice place to visit and enjoy good food.

Thank you so much for your comment and your kind words. Pleeease, come to visit Thailand with your family, I want to be your good guide! I would like to go Europe and maybe we could all meet if you would like that, too. ;)

Omgosh your phota make me so hungry!! 😻🍛🍚🍤 T'was the best and first Steemians meetup I've participated in! I honestly couldn't ask for a better group to introduce me to the Steemit community! Thanks @mayasian, @travelling-two, @kikima and @waybeyondpadthai
Until next time! ✌&💜 always, Bree

Aww, your comment is so sweet! Thank you for meeting me, it was a lot of fun with you, guys. I hope to see you around here on Steemit! So many Steemian friends are very nice and friendly! I'm sure you will meet a lot of awesome people here! ;)

Ooh, that's my favorite part of Bangkok. I wish I could have joined all of you.

Thank you for your kind words, if you are in Thailand in the future we can have a meet up! ;)

Its seems pretty fun overthere, would love to join you guys too.

Thank you so much for your great comment! I'm waiting for you coming back to Thailand, we will meet up then! ;)

คุณมายาน่ารักนะคะ ดูทุกคนเที่ยวสนุกกันมากๆเลย เคยเจอ traveling-two พวกเขาเป็นคนน่ารักมากๆค่ะ 😊😊😍😍

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเม้นท์นะคะคุณเจี๊ยบ ทั้งคู่สุภาพและน่ารักมากๆค่ะ ไว้ถ้าคุณเจี๊ยบลงมากรุงเทพฯ อย่าลืมทักมานะคะ ;)

It was lovely meeting you @mayasiam and thank you for your lovely post! We're in and around Bangkok, so let us know if you would like to meet-up again. Like we proposed, a cooking meet-up would be exciting :)

Aww, that is a very nice idea! I'm happy we met! ;)

@Bangnamphung or @Bangkrachao !!
There is my one of favorite riding course!
20180122-3.jpg ![20180122-3.jpg]

Wow! That is your bike? It looks great! Maybe next time we could meet there too, I like to visit there very much, thanks for you comment and nice picture! ;)

Yes Sure! That is my lovely bicycle! I enjoy the riding there 3-4 times a week. Tomorrow will be there after noon time.

That's awesome! ;)

Yes! Fresh air and silently place!

ว้าวววว! ดูน่าสนุกจัง 😃 ได้พากันนั่งเรือชมวิว ทานของอร่อยๆ คุยกันออกรสท่ามกลางบรรยากาศเป็นกันเองแบบนี้ เห็นแล้วมีความสุขตามไปด้วยเลยครับ 😊

ขอบคุณคอมเม้นท์น่ารักๆและการติดตามกันด้วยนะคะ ทริปนี้สนุกดีค่ะ ทุกคนน่ารักและเป็นกันเองจริงๆค่ะ ;)

Awesome! I'm glad everyone was able to meet up! @suitcasemama and I will try to join next time khrub :)

Thank you for your comment! l'm glad to hear that, I hope to see you both in the future. ;)

I'm not the one who organised it ka P' hahaha @travelling-two and was actually the one who came up with an idea and we kinda grouped up some Steemians somehow. I had a blast and thank you for joining in ka. Your photos are the best as always k P Maya! :D <3

Aww, so sorry I didn't know that, anyway thanks to everybody we met! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62