Food on the Island Koh Lipe in Thailnd!

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3187.JPG

Hello, Steemian friends! Today, I would like to talk about food on the Island Koh Lipe in Thailnd! When I was there I liked to hang out around the Walking Street in the afternoon and evening, there are so many street food stalls and restaurants there! I want to tell you about it with my pictures now! :)

IMG_3214.JPG

In the morning I liked to have Thai food every day at the resort where I stayed. Then, I exercised a bit, walking around the island to see things there or going for a coffee and dessert there. Lots of different coffee shops selling good coffee and Roti for as little as 20 bath per 1 Roti, depending on the topping you choose. I like the regular one, it’s Fried Roti, it's very crispy and with a little bit sweet milk is very delicious. This is definitely the most popular dessert on the island.

IMG_3282.JPG

This is my favorite drink! I like to drink smoothies very much! The weather there on the island was very hot every day, in Thailand April is the hottest month, it is our summertime! It would be nice if you can get to drink fresh smoothie mixed with very fresh fruits, like: pineapple, ripe mango, banana, coconut etc. it will make you fell fresh, I had it every day when I was there. ;)

IMG_2889.JPG

I also liked to order coconut ice-cream on a very hot day there, sweet and delicious! This is the coconut ice-cream I got from the shop on the Walking Street!!

IMG_3116.JPG

In the lunch time you can have a pizza there, too. I liked the thin Hawaiian Pizza because of pineapple, it was very tasty and it is only 100 bath per slice. It's delicious and filling.

IMG_3177.JPG

IMG_3180.JPG

In the evening there are many restaurants open on the Walking Street, it’s a lot of seafood, fish, shrimps, crabs, squid and all is very fresh. You can choose rest seafood you want and the restaurant chef will cook it for you.

IMG_3087.JPG

IMG_3108.JPG

IMG_3083.JPG

IMG_3181.JPG

IMG_3107.JPG

If you like to try street food, you will be spoilt for choice there, too! Have a look at my pictures, lots of delicious treats!

IMG_3224.JPG

IMG_3082.JPG

IMG_3088.JPG

This is grilled squids and chicken, yummy!

IMG_3220.JPG

IMG_3221.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and got hungry!!! And I hope you want to visit Thailand, too! ;)

Love, Maya

Sort:  

หนูเป็นอะไรชอบเข้ามาอ่าน(ดู)โพสต์พี่มายาตอนดึกๆ ตีสามค่ะ หิวเลยยยย 555555

5555 ขอบคุณ! ;)

Gosh, you just opened up my stomach with these tantalizing images.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and got hungry!!! And I hope you want to visit Thailand, too

I am teleporting myself right away to Thailand :)

BTW, how was that flower design made on the third picture from up? It looks amazing.

Thanks for sharing Maya.

Thank you for your comment @emjoe! I hope you can come to visit Thailand soon. :)

I will really love to be in Thailand. Are you on discord?

No, I would like to join soon :)

Please do. Lol

มีโอกาศอยากไปเที่ยวสักครั้งค่ะ สวยมากเลย

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเม้นท์นะคะ ต้องไปให้ได้เลยค่ะ สวยมากๆ :)

อยากทาน lobster บ้าง เดี๋ยวต้องไปทานให้ๆได้เลย ได้เวลาทัวร์ ขอบคุรพี่มายาสำหรับ ภาพอาหารที่น่าทานค่ะ น้ำย่อยเรียกหาอาหารละ ชะแว้บหาไรทานก่อนค่ะ

ขอบคุณน้องเล็กมากๆ สกหรับคอมเม้นท์ค่ะ ;)

ถ้ามีโอกาศอยากจะลองไปเที่ยวที่นั่นดูบ้างเลยค่ะ @mayasaim

ต้องไปให้ได้เลยค่ะ สวยและบรรยากาศดี ถ้าไปประมาณเดือนเมษายนก็ดีระคะ คนไม่เยอะดีค่ะ ;)

อาหารแต่ล่ะอย่างดูสะอาดน่าทานมากค่ะ

ขอบคุณค่ะ มีแต่ร้านอร่อยๆทั้งนั้นเลยค่ะ :)

I love the food from Thailand

Aww, thanks! ;)

I never knew there could be so much food and sweets on this small island!
I thought you'll have do your own fishing and get fresh drink by climbing the coconut tree to get some coconuts!
This place will certainly make me put on weight because of all the delicious food!
I will remember not to got there in April!

Cheers.

ขอบคุณค่ะ 55555 คอมเม้นท์ได้น่ารักตลอดเลยค่ะ ;)

My Favorite ❤️Nice photos @mayasiam

I know you like it very much. ;)

Look Great very kind of food in pictures.

ขอบคุณค่ะพี่แนต ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97