Cooking for Steemit #52 - Deep Fried Papaya Salad 🇹🇭

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! Your cooking girl is here! Today, I would like to show you very yummy food from Thailand! It's called Deep Fried Papaya Salad. In Thailand we have so many delicious foods and Papaya Salad is the most popular food that Thai people love to eat it! Right now there are many kinds of Papaya Salad available in restaurants around Thailand. Today I want to cook a new version of Papaya Salad, of course, I will give the recipe to you too! ;)

IMG_2389.jpg

Ingredients:
• 300 grams of sliced papaya
• 50 grams of sliced carrot
• 200 grams of tempura batter flour mix
• 100 ml of pure water
• 500 ml of vegetable Oil
• 3 red chillis
• 2 cloves of garlic
• 1 and ½ of lime
• 5 cherry tomatoes
• 30 grams of sliced long bean
• 7 pieces of dried shrimps
• 30 grams of peanuts

IMG_2325.jpg

Flavoring:
• 1 tablespoon of palm sugar
• 2 tablespoons of fish sauce

Step 1: Fry Papaya and Carrot.
• Add papaya and carrot into a bigger bowl. Then, mix tempura batter flour mix with pure water together and pour into the bowl, stir the ingredients.
• Set the pan over the medium heat, add vegetable oil into the pan and warm it until it's hot.
• Add mixed papaya and carrot into the hot oil and fry it, when it gets brown color (it looks crispy) remove from the pan.

IMG_2334.jpg

IMG_2335.jpg

IMG_2348.jpg

IMG_2339.jpg

IMG_2342.jpg

Step 2: Sauce Salad.
• Add red chili and garlic into the mortar and pound them.
• Add palm sugar, fish sauce and squeeze lime into the mortar, mix the ingredients together.
• Add long bean and cherry tomatoes into the mortar, mix the ingredients.
• Add dried shrimps and peanuts into the mortar and mix all the ingredient again.

IMG_2352.jpg

IMG_2354.jpg

IMG_2357.jpg

IMG_2358.jpg

IMG_2361.jpg

• It's finished! Put the Sauce Salad into a small bowl and prepare the plate with Deep Fried Papaya! OMG!!! It looks really yummy! ;)

IMG_2400.jpg

IMG_2396 2.jpg

IMG_2401.jpg

IMG_2391.jpg

IMG_2388.jpg

IMG_2404 2.jpg

When my guest come to visit me I like to take them out and order this meal and they always enjoy eating Deep Fried Papaya Salad a lot, sometimes we have to order more than one plate! It is very delicious and you can see in my pictures how yummy it looks! If you want to try this delicious Thai dish my recipe can help you to cook it at home. ;)
I hope you enjoyed reading this post, thank you for following me!
Love,❤️Maya

Sort:  

I never thought of a fried salad! I went to Thailand a few years ago and now regret never having tried one while I was there. Looks fantastic!

Thank you for your great comment, you have to try it yourself! You gonna like it. ;)

ส้มตำทอดได้ความกรอบและแซ่บของน้ำราด บอกเลยจานเดียวไม่พอ
ปล.น้องมายา หายไปหลายวัน ไม่สบายหรอ

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเมนท์และความเป็นห่วงนะคะ ไม่สบายยาวๆเลยค่ะ วันนี้มีนัดตัดไหมที่ผ่าฟันครุฑ และเกิดการอักเสษติดเชื้อ เลยต้องผ่าใหม่อีกครั้งนึง ตอนนี้ยังบวมใต้คางอยู่เลย หมอที่คลีนิคเลยสั่งยาให้ใหม่รอดูอาการอีกสามวัน ถ้ายังบวมอยู่คงต้องไปโรงพยาบาลและอาจจะต้องโดนกลีดคอ บอกเลยกลัวมากค่ะตอนนี้ อยากให้หายเร็วๆค่ะ :(

โอ่ๆๆ อาการใช้ได้เลยอ่ะ ยังงัยก็ขอให้ทุกอย่างผ่านไปด้วยดีนะค่ะ หายไวๆค่ะ

Ohhhh nooo. Sorry to hear that ka @mayasiam. I hope you get better soon ❤️❤️❤️

ขอบคุณค่ะ วันนี้เริ่มขึ้นดีขึ้นแล้วค่ะ ❤️😊

Som Tam Tod is really nice! I think I will have to eat it again soon. I don't even remember the last time I had it. Your Som Tam looks very good by the way ;)

Aww! You know Thai food! Awesome!!! Thank you for you great comment, I hope you will try it very soon too! 😊❤️

åhh I looove Som Tam <3 and I have even tried the fried one a couple of times its very good tasting to, I think I almost eat papaya sallad every day when I´m in Thailand, sometimes as a side dish and sometimes as a main dish and it works everytime, just loving it thank you for sharing, I will look into your other posts as well and keep following 😃 🌺☮️❤️

We are the same, I like to eat Som Tam almost every day too! Thank you for your comment @sarong! ;)❤️

😃👌🏼

This is the first time I see a Thai version of vegetable tempura!? This sauce is much nicer than the sweet sauce!
Hope you are very much better and have fully recovered from your fever.
Keep the food posts coming!

Cheers.

ขอบคุณมากๆสำหรับคอมเม้นท์ที่คอยเป็นห่วงกันนะคะ ช่วงนี้รอดูอาการว่าจะหายดี หรือว่าต้องรักษาต่อ แต่วันนี้ดีขึ้นมานิด ได้ยาแรงมา เลยนึกในใจว่าทำไมไม่ให่ยาแรงๆมาตั้งแต่แรกจะได้ไม่เรื้อรัง 😤 ตอนนี้กำลังกลับมาโพสต์ให้กระตุกต่อมหิวเหมือนเดิมค่ะ (ตัวเองกินไม่ค่อยได้ให้คนอื่นชิมหมดเรียบเลยค่ะ!) 😊❤️

Omg! I can’t believe I missed this post... that was one of my favorite dishes in Thailand!

I'm missing you right now! You know when I was cooking it I was always thinking about you and @threebagsfull and @acromott very much!❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30