It's Getting Painfully Hot In Thailand

in #thailand5 years ago

Do any of you have any tips on how to stay cool during this heatwave? I'm strategically hiding in air conditioned places whenever I can, but aside from that I'm really struggling at the moment. Have any Steem people (especially the people in Thailand) noticed a spike in temperature? And what are you doing to stay cool?

Sort:  

just take it easy on midday and water stuff....do water stuff....and fans already will help a lot (thats my caribbean advice hahaha)

AYYYYYY!!! It's Caribbean Karin!!!!! Haven't heard from you in ages! How is... I want to say The Netherlands, I know you moved to Europe but I can't remember which country you moved to, so I'm going to say The Netherlands. So anyway, (with false confidence:) How is The Netherlands?

I've been downing a hell of a lot of water recently. The restaurants that give out free water have been staring at me in an evil way while I destroy their water supply, then pay the equivalent of a dollar for doing that, and buying a meal...

I've also been wearing wet t-shirts (I know, how very NSFW...) to try and cool myself down. It helps for about half an hour which is good for times like midday.

my goodness that sounds like a whole new kind of hot there...uhhhh how hot is it then?

Yeah I moved to good ol'Switzerland and am enjoying the mountain and lake life here...cant complain dude!

Switzerland! Swing and a miss...

I'm not 100% sure, but I think it is in the forties. Normally I'm OK with the heat but not when it is this hot. I'd much prefer the mountain temperatures (and the views) of Switzerland right now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64