You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rant of the Week: Road Safety in Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago

I'm really sorry for your friends that had bike crashes.

They learnt their lessons hard way.

Same thing happened to my brother.

He was always a crazy driver, and he fell off from his bike.

It occured on a street that usually has lots of cars.

He was lucky that no one was behind him... He would've probably died if someone was.

Good thing was that he was wearing a helmet.

It might have saved his life.

And after that, he sold his bike, and our father forbid us to buy bikes again.

Even if you drive it safely, it's a lot more dangerous than driving a car.

Sort:  

I am very happy that your story has a happy ending. For all too many people that isn't the case. Thanks for reading.

I knew guy that actually died after a fall, but he was crazy, I'd say.

He was driving 200km/h+, so I wasn't surprised when I heard that he died.

I remembered I had a picture of when my friend fell of from bike last year.

It still looks really bad when we see that scar.

Screenshot_20180522-191737.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36