My adventures in Globe Trotting! First stop.....Thailand.

in #thailand7 years ago

IMG_3200.JPGEverything you've heard about it is true. Thailand, that is. Beautiful, friendly..... simply life-changing. And what better way to spend my 40th than sleeping top bunk on an overnight train ride from Bangkok to Chiang Mai?

IMG_3023.JPG
We just so happened to visit the Grand Palace while the country was mourning the loss of their beloved king. How loved he truly was and great he must have been!
IMG_3537.JPG
DON'T RIDE THE ELEPHANTS! Instead, visit a preserve and feed, bathe, and walk with them instead. They will love you for it, and so will I.
IMG_3606.JPG
I hope you get to see lanterns dotting the sky like stars. The temples and their ceremonies are indescribably peaceful and beautiful.
IMG_3270.JPG
Stay in a hostel. You, too, may go from doubting the thought to avidly seeking the opportunity.
IMG_3872.JPG
Play in the water. Often. Lose your sunglasses playing in that water and buy a red pair to replace them.
IMG_4098.JPG
Get a bamboo tattoo!
IMG_3988.JPG
Explore the islands, hike to the waterfalls, and chase the sunset around the island on scooters.
IMG_4112.JPG
My biggest piece of advice.......
IMG_3409.JPG
Go with the ones you love. A place (even Thailand!) is only as great as the people in it. My second Thailand experience will include my other favorite (because I have two!), my daughter. ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeami1111! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

did you make it down to the islands in the south? What about Pai? Pai was my one of my favorite places in thailand. Have fun and Sa wa dee krap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84