You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to survive driving a motorbike in Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago

Well I think the state of the roads in venezuela is between USA and Thailand. Definitely the rules aren't followed strictly like in a developed country like USA, but are more respected here than in Thailand I supose. The "right of way" and turn signals are used but with caution because there are many epople that infringe the laws. Some times the bikers don't use the helmet but mostly they do. The thing is that unlike thailand, there are traffic control forces here, but their motivation is not to enforce the law on the roads but to demand bribes from those who infringe them, so people try to obey the laws to avoid that.

Sort:  

ah the bribes. That makes me angry to see that written but yes, I can believe it. Tell me brother, is Venezuela as bad off as the world news would have me believe right now?

Yes, it's true. The inflation is so high that prices change every week. The official minimun salary isn't enough to cover all the needs, specially food. Maintaining a car is increasingly difficult, both my parents had to sell their cars and public transport is scarce for the same reason. Now I have to walk a lot. And of course thousands and thousands of venezuelans cross the borders every week. I'm trying to gain money here because our currency is so devaluated.

oh good grief. That sounds awful. Stay strong my friend!

yes, I will stay strong my friend, thanks for your words and the support to my comments. You are invited to my blog as well to look what I'm sharing there. Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84