You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Immigration caught asking for bribes on hidden camera

in #thailand4 years ago

as someone who lived in Thailand and had an immigration official unabashedly and completely unafraid tell me in front of several witnesses that my visa would not get processed without "tea money" I hope more of this sort of exposure happens. Not that it would change anything.

The investigation towards these 2 offenders is going to be fruitless of course because everyone involved knows this is going on. I do enjoy the pretend surprise that they exhibit to placate the international media though. Good times.

Sort:  

when i told my Thai friends about this they just laughed. The population here is so accustomed to police corruption that they don't even feel as though any sort of change is possible. That seems a bit sad to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30