Rural Thailand Produce Truck

in #thailand7 years ago

thailand produce truck phen district fitinfun.jpg

Sweet potatoes might be the load in this truck in the Phen District in North Thailand. It zoomed by me as I waited on the side of the road for my bus.

Can you see the driver? I think he caught sight of me as I caught a photo of him.

This is my entry for the vehiclephotography contest by @juliank. Every Wednesday, you can enter your vehicle photos and I know you have some!

= =
Would I be in SE Asia if I still weighed 275 pounds? I think not! Anyone can get over obesity, live their dreams, and travel if I can.

steemit fitinfun site link before and after.jpg

Sort:  

It is super interesting to see the technological differences around the world.

So true! I'm always gawking at cars and elevators and other common items because they are so different from what I'm used to.

It is super interesting.

Good luck with this one.

Thank you for resteeming.

Thank you so much @maarnio! I was glad to catch one of yours today :)

Alpha Mode
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography the winners for this category are announced on Thursday.

You have earned 5 XP by participating!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5 (not yet working)



Account overview
Level: 1
Total XP: 5
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0

Follow: @photocontests
Created and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you! I see this contest is getting interesting and I really appreciate the chance to enter.

You are welcome. Now with the new XP system you will always be rewarded for your hard work. You get XP just for participating and the more XP you have the higher the upvote you will get twice a day.

Currently I am still testing, but when this is done I will increase the value of my upvotes :)

This is just awesome. So nice of you to put such effort in.

I decided to try your contests recently and you are also cleaning up my hard drive as I go through photos (finally).

I love these themes and I'm excited to keep participating. I have fun looking at the winner posts and picking "my" winner for added interest and to see how others use the themes.

Thanks for helping the minnows. We really appreciate your efforts.

Wonderful image! And the truck looks good too.

(That is to be taken as a sincere compliment, and in no way is to be misconstrued as an attempt to "Weinstein" you.) :-)

lol! Thank you so much. I am one of those odd people who loves the compliments. I never thought I would live to hear them or lose the weight to even invite them. You made my day and I'm glad you like the truck too :)

Cool. I respect people who can be healthy or remain healthy. And have utmost respect for people who need to change something about themselves or their lives, and then set about and do it.

Often it takes effort and diligence and the courage to discard one's defining traits.
But the new person is in many ways a better person.

It's part of our "evolution." Hope you keep growing and evolving ... always.

Thank you! I'm thinking of new things to work on and change now. So far - more strength training and posting 3X a day on steemit while still doing comments. I really appreciate your support. It means a lot to me in this nuthouse.

Are you having good ideas about curating? Maybe find a couple of hashtag you like and boost a few people a day - upvote and give suggestions for improvement, help them network etc. I think you could do that well. If you improve 10 people and they improve 10 and on and on, then steemit gets better.

I think this idea is better than bot upvoting and I know it works out better financially from what I've learned here so far.

Posting 3x/day must keep you busy. I started out posting at least 1x/day, but I was advised that it's more lucrative to have longer (if less frequent) posts. But that's true only if those posts get found and upvoted / promoted by whales.

As it is now, I might start posting 1x/day again. If each post makes me a few bucks, and if I curate on the side, I can make enough $ per day to live comfortably here in CM.

As for curating, I just go through certain fave topics looking for posts that catch my eye. It can be a bit of a grind trying to wade thru all the crap posts, but I'm learning what to look for and other tricks. Just the other day, I was advised to go to #culturevulture, as there is less crap there.

Also, for the past 2 weeks or so, I've been going thru "IntroYourself" feed, looking for newbies who have interesting intros and who seem to hold the promise of interesting posts. I give them a bit of advice to start, and if we get a good conversation going, I'll try to give them more advice.

I think helping minnows / newbies is a more effective strategy than chasing whales.

I totally agree there. The whales will come if they come - the little guys will connect.

Thanks for the tag tip. I'm always looking for good posts. the freewrite tag is a good place to find people trying and to generate a quick post of your own.

I'm trying to get a groove on for the posts. I was doing 3-5 a week - very long - and I get better money with more of them that are shorter.

This is an experiment. I managed a week of 3X a day, so we'll see how I do this coming week. I've got at least 100 posts somewhat ready to go but it's a matter of processing them. Plus I have other social media and affiliate stuff I'm falling behind on. Just keep swimming!

Right. One more observation. If one makes only a few bucks per post, s/he will of course tend to post more posts, as opposed to one longer post.

As long as they are high-quality posts, all's good.

I'm trying! At least I'm working it out now anyway. I don't think I will keep up this pace - currently I'm teaching myself to be more brief and efficient and hence the more frequent shorter posts. I've posted here with posts that took 5 days and had 5000 words! I was not thinking properly at the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81