You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boy Blues Bar - Chiang Mai: My new favorite live music spot in the city

in #thailand5 years ago

Once you do find it you are in for a real treat though. On Monday nights they have open mic night, but not just for any goon with a guitar, you need to be talented and boy are they ever.

But, the real question here is would they be cool if I came in with a guitar doing some boner jams via cover songs from the band Anal Cunt? Because if not, I would have to drop my trousers down and lay some moist ass to face on the owners.

Sort:  

I think if you are crazy / nice enough they will let you play whatever. During a break there was a guy that went up with a cowboy hat that knew only 3 chords and played 3 Johnny Cash songs. The chords were not correct and he was clearly a bit "off" as far as his mental state is concerned but "Boy" humors him apparently, every week. He gets three songs. I don't know if Anal Cunt would be appreciated, but i suppose if you made the crowd feel bad for you, they would allow it. :P

Come on, you're telling me they wouldn't appreciate such hit songs like "Hitler was a sensitive man", "Quit doing heroin you pussy"and "I lit your baby on fire"?

i know i would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62