You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chiang Mai National Museum: Significantly less crap than i expected

in #thailand5 years ago

You are right as I would enjoy it but not necessarily want to see everything Buddha related. We went to Washington 4 years ago just to spend 3 days going around their museums. I know you like war stuff so you have to or may have been already to the Imperial War Museum in London.

Sort:  

That is a museum that I have dreamed of visiting for a very long time. I have friends in London... i think i may have to hit them up.

The Smithsonian is really something else. I don't remember ever paying anything to get into any of them but this was a long time ago.

They are all still free which is a rarity today. You need a full day for the Imperial War museum as there is just so much to see. Unfortunately I think you have to pay for this one but it is worth it. When I was over in France there was a great one at Eperleques which houses the V2 Rocket sites and they did the space race between Russia and the States concentrating on the German scientists who were involved. What amazed me was it belonged to a farmer who then handed it over to the Government as it was too important and most likely expensive to do properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51