My Time With The Tigers

in #thailand7 years ago

GUY_0145.JPG

Thailand is such an amazing country. I had the privilege of visiting Chiang Mai for two weeks last November, and plan to go back this November as well. Aside from the beautiful countryside and warm culture, there are just some flat out freaking awesome things to do, like getting into the cage with three giant tigers.

GUY_0165.JPG

There were a lot of tigers to choose from, there were the kittens, teenage tigers (o the acne), all the way up to the giant tigers. My friend Zach and I talked it over and decided that kittens were for little girls and adolescent tigers were for the weak, and we wanted full of, melt your face off power, so we went with the giant tigers.

Let me say, because people always ask, not these tigers were not sedated or trained or sleeping, and no this isn't photoshopped. This is the real deal and you can do it to if you visit Chiang Mai. What you don't see in the pictures is that there were two men in the cage with us, protected by kebab sticks with pieces of raw chicken on them. Whenever a tiger turned to eat our delicious looking legs the guys would put the chicken in front of their noses and guide them away. We were told to stay behind them at all times, and to scream like little girls if they came for us. Zach and I also had an agreement that if one of us gets eaten the other had to film it so others would believe our story of the most awesome way to die.

GUY_0149.JPG

Sort:  

Oh that's so cool! My mother is from Thailand, haven't been there for yeaars but it's very pretty out there!

It certainly is! I am so excited to go back in a few months, and I'm actually going to Nepal afterwards this time, so there is a big adventure coming.

Wow that sounds amazing! Hope you'll have lots of fun, I'm looking forward to see the pictures!

So cool and scary at the same time!
I'm glad to know that they weren't sedated :)

Yeah, they looked well fed as you can see in the pictures, and also well cared for.

Haha awesome post bro, great pics thanks for sharing. you have my vote.

Thanks man! I appreciate that! Still learning the ropes of all this, but I'm having fun!

me too, it's been great fun so far and it's great to be able to share info. I think it will take some time to get the real dollars flowing but i know people who do very well. stick with it. I have followed you bro.

Agreed, I'm sure it takes time to build, but the person who introduced me and my friends to this bought a car with his earnings, so there you go.

Awesome, that's great. well were onto now. It's free to upvote comments I think so you can click on the little blue arrow. Nice to meet you and Have a great day.

That's a wonderful photo and incrediable experience

Thanks! It was amazing. I am so looking forward to going back.

That's a pretty cool story! Glad you didn't get eaten or your mom wouldn't be too terribly happy. Those tigers are pretty. I can just imagine how soft they feel. Amazing.

I did love those moments in there. Their fur was actually pretty rough, kind of like a short hair dog, but I imagine the kittens were probably pretty soft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42