Roasted Duck Over Rice is Amazing

in #thaifood6 years ago

Attachment-1 (65).jpeg

This delicious dish usually comes with 2 sauces in Thailand. The perfected roasted duck is smothered in a brown gravy-like sauce and then a soy sauce and vinegar mixture. Some places may even have pickled ginger on the side so you can reset your taste buds after each bite.

Attachment-1 (66).jpeg

Roasted duck over rice is a very common dish in Thailand but isn't considered a staple food. The recipe is heavily influenced by Chinese cuisine, with a few changes to accommodate the local taste buds. I never turn down anything roasted duck, but I am aware of how much food I eat from the bird family. Everything in moderation is what I have to keep telling myself when I'm confronted with roasted duck over rice or roasted duck ramen.

Attachment-1 (64).jpeg

It's that delicious. Yummy!

Sort:  

so delicious food.

Wish I had enough for all :)

Thai food is probably the best in Asia... And quite cheap also ...

And super scrumptious! LOL. Thanks for coming by and upvoting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44