Food Photography: Thai Stewed Duck Feet to Eat

in #thaifood6 years ago

Attachment-1 (11).jpeg

Some people may not be used to feet anything but this stewed duck feet has grown on me over the years. I remember not being used to chicken feet when I was growing up in Los Angeles and when I first came to Thailand, it was overwhelming. I kept tasting it every time I got drunk and over the span of 2-3 years, it's become normal cuisine. Some that I enjoy also. I enjoy all of the feet from chicken, duck & geese feet and most of the recipes. Yummy!

Sort:  

Hmm.... I like the chicken legs . Its our cultural food in Bangladesh. Its is very popular in our villagers. Thank you for sharing

Geese feet is also good.

😳can you please tell a little bit more how it taste and the texture I am really curios, I have seen the chicken feet on the market but never tried it..but never seen the duck feet 😃 I am following you now and hopefully I learn a bit more 🌺☮️❤️

With both geese and duck, it's a little more rubbery because of the webbed feet. I started eating these when I moved to Thailand and just had to power through it a few times.....LOL. Then got the hang of it. The way that it's cooked, meaning the recipes makes it easier too. I remember trying it when I was young in Las Vegas and it was a no bueno! LOL. But here the recipes are amazing and the sauce they have them in are full of bold flavors from the fresh ingredients, so it super grew on me. Thanks for coming by and hope you have a magnificent week!

thank you :-D I will definitly try that next time in Thailand :-D 😊

i have try but not duck, a chicken feet

It's a little different but worth the try :)

Hehe.. , a have try pattaya seafood and tom yam is very delecious... Thai food good taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51