Amazing Thai Food #3: Sun Dried Thai Pork Jerky - Moo Dad Deaw หมูแดดเดียว

in #thaifood7 years ago (edited)

Sun Dried Thai Pork Jerky, Almost as Good as Bacon!

Thai pork jerky or better known in the Thai language as ‘moo dad deaw’ (หมูแดดเดียว) is a pretty tasty snack which is basically where you take some pork strips or slices, flavorize them, sun dry them and after they are sun drenched for a while, they can either be fried in oil or cooked in an oven.

The ingredients that were used were: pork strips, salt, pepper, oyster sauce, sugar, golden mountain sauce, chicken flavor bouillon, sesame seeds and msg.


Once everything is mixed up in a bowl and the flavors are infused into the pork slices, place them on a flat cookie sheet.


Next, you need to place them outside in the sun. This step will obviously matter depending on where you are and if space/sun is available to do so. Keep outside for a couple of hours in the sun and flip the pork slices over once or twice.


It’s time to bring them in and cook them. Set your oven to 400 degrees and put the pork slices in for 20-25 minutes, flipping them over midway through. The finished result is pure bliss!


Now, you can enjoy these sun-dried pork jerky strips with some rice and a dipping sauce of choice!


Who’s Had Sun Dried Thai Pork Jerky Before?







Hit that FOLLOW button, as I always follow back:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Sort:  

You read my mind because this is exactly what I wanted to eat today. Thanks for posting it!

That is music to my ears @food-trail, your welcome! I appreciate you saving some appetite for a little Thai food today :)

OMG ! thanks for the link ! im drooling now and wish I was there to have some it looks delicous !! Mmmmmmm !

Thanks a lot @karenmckersie, I knew you'd like something like this 100%. Keep the drool to a minimum though, I can always share :) and it was very delicious, I probably ate more than I should of, but oh well! LOL

Haha awesome !! 👍😊😂😋

Yummy! It's one of my favorite foods! And this makes me feel hungry now! (at 3.45 a.m. in Thailand!!!)

That is awesome to hear, I wish you luck in finding some this late in the night :) and it's one of my favorites too :)

Unfortunately, nothing I can eat here now.....so, it would be better if I go to sleep right now! ;)

Yeah. get to sleep now and just eat tomorrow :)

Yeah! And I just finished eating my breakfast! Have a nice night! ;)

I'm happy you finally ate something LOL. I'll try to enjoy the rest of the evening here, thanks.

You're welcome! And I'm hungry again now and going to have lunch right now.... Have a nice dream! :D

Looks good, but I'm feeling a sandwich today. Weird dreams and confusing feelings today so I'll go with a:
Inside peanut butter, outside jelly. The best kind of sandwich.

Thanks man! Curious about that sandwich now, let's have a look when it's all done up.

that looks ummy

It truly is a delicious snack or even an entire meal if you'd like! Thank you @funnyposts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63