My Flowers Carved in Vegetables! ดอกไม้จากแตงกวา!

in #thai6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians! Today I would like to show you my new interesting hobby - carving in Vegetables! Right now in Thailand the weather is very hot and lots of air pollution today and it has been raining a bit, too. I usually take pictures around my place but it is impossible if the rain comes, so I have to decided to do something for my photography cooking blog. I still keep learning cooking and today I needed to make a display for my beautiful Thai meal! So, I learned how to carve in vegetables! It is really satisfying cause it is your own craft, it looks beautiful and you can use for display and you can eat it, too! This is my first time to carve in vegetables, you can see below what it looks like!

IMG_2653.jpg

I was start from cucumber I think its easy to work on it and I used Radish to made the flower too. I will show you how to made it with pictures for today. ;)

IMG_2594.jpg

IMG_2601.jpg

IMG_2602.jpg

IMG_2607.jpg

IMG_2610.jpg

IMG_2616.jpg

IMG_2619.jpg

IMG_2621.jpg

IMG_2622.jpg

IMG_2623.jpg

IMG_2624.jpg

IMG_2631.jpg

IMG_2633.jpg

IMG_2636.jpg

IMG_2640.jpg

IMG_2643.jpg

IMG_2649.jpg

IMG_2652.jpg

Its finished! My flower from radish and cucumber looks pretty good to me! ;)

In Thailand if you go to some nice restaurant you can see how they serve food with carved vegetables or when we are celebrating some traditional holiday people will make lots of beautiful dishes. I think you need to learn some skills to make it, it's not very easy but not very hard either!
I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I hope you will like vegetable carving too! ;)
See you❤️Maya

ดอกไม้จากแตงกวา!

สวัสดีค่ะ เพื่อนๆที่น่ารักทุกคน วันนี้เราอยากโชว์ผลงานฝีมือเล็กน้อยๆ ของเราซึ่งเป็นสิ่งที่เราสนใจในขณะนี้ คืองานแกะสลักแตงกวา! ตอนนี้สภาพอากาศที่บ้านเราค่อนข้างร้อน และมลพิษทางอากาศเยอะมาก ฝนก็เริ่มตกบ้างแล้วเล็กน้อยด้วย คือเราชอบถ่ายภาพรอบๆสถานที่ที่เราอยู่ เอาละสิคราวนี้งานเข้าแน่ๆเพราะหน้าฝนกำลังจะมาถึงแล้วววว เราต้องคิดทำอะไรสักอย่างเพื่อประกอบรูปภาพ สำหรับการถ่ายภาพอาหารสวยๆใน Blog ของเรา งานแกะสลักผักของเรานี่แหละที่จะช่วยแต่งเติมสีสันให้กับรูปภาพอาหารของเรา ทั้งสวยและยังรับประทานได้อีกด้วย เห็นมั้ยว่ามีประโยชน์เยอะเลยค่ะ และนี่เป็นงานฝีมือชิ้นแรกของเรา รูปร่างหน้าตาเป็นแบบที่เห็นเลยค่ะ ;)
อันดับแรกเลย เราเริ่มต้นที่การเลือกใช้แตงกวา เพราะคิดว่ามันง่ายดีสำหรับเรา และ แรดิช (Radish) สำหรับทำดอกไม้ด้วย เราจะแสดงให้ดูว่ามีวิธีการทำอย่างไรด้วยรูปภาพนะคะ ดูตามที่รูปภาพได้เลยค่ะ ;)
ดอกไม้จากแรดิชและแตงกวาก็เสร็จเรียบร้อยแล้วค่ะ สวยสำหรับเราแล้ว! อิอิ
ประเทศไทยในบ้านเราถ้าเราไปรับประทานอาหารในร้านอาหารบางร้าน ซึ่งนิยมตกแต่งจานอาหารด้วยงานแกะสลักผักและผลไม้ทำให้อาหารดูน่ารับประทานมากยิ่งขึ้น หรือว่าจะใช้ประกอบในงานเฉลิมฉลองหรือพิธีกรรมสำคัญต่างๆ ก็จะมีงานแกะสลักผักและผลไม้ที่ทำให้จานอาหารดูสวยงามมากขึ้น โดยส่วนตัวเราคิดว่างานแกะสลักค่อนข้างที่จะใช้ความสามารถ ไม่ง่ายและไม่ยากสำหรับเรา แต่ก็ต้องใส่ใจเรียนรู้ด้วยนะคะ ;)
สุดท้ายนี้ หวังว่าเพื่อนๆจะสนุกกับการเข้ามาติดตามอ่าน และชอบผลงานฝีมือเล็กน้อยๆของเรานะคะ ;)
แล้วพบกันค่ะ! Maya

Sort:  

good job with those skills you will be able to serv the most beautiful dishes 😀 🌺☮️❤️

Thank you so much for your kind words! 😘

Looks very nice! I bet, you need a lot of patience to create these. Or even to think about how to get new arrangements. Maybe I should try it myself, too. :-)

Thank you so much @thepe! I'm happy that you want to try to do it too! ;)

น่ารักจัง รอชมเมนูอาหารที่น่ากินที่มาพร้อมกับผักแกะสลักสวยๆ นะคะ

ขอบคุณคำชมและกำลังใจค่ะพี่ซี พรุ่งนี้รอชมนะคะ ;)

แน่นอนค่ะ น้องมายา ลืมบอกว่างานยุ่งครั้งนี้เลยไม่ได้ร่วมประกวดด้วยเลย ไว้จะรอร่วมสนุกคราวหน้านะคะ ถ้ามีอีก 😗😀

ไม่เป็นไรเลยค่ะ 😊

Wow❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thanks Karen! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

ว้าวว ดอกไม้สวยงามค่ะ นี่ถ้าไม่บอกว่าเพิ่งเริ่มหัดพี่ไม่อยากเชื่อนะคะ ถ้าขยันฝึกอย่างนี้อีกไม่นานต้องโปรฟี่แน่นอนเลยค่ะ

ขอบคุณค่ะ พี่นกกี้ แต่คงต้องใช้เวลานานมากเลย กว่าฝีมือจะใกล้เคียงกับพี่นกกี้ :)

สวยน่ารักมากค่ะ นำไปตกแต่งจานอาหารทำให้อาหารน่าทานมากขึ้น

ขอบคุณค่ะ เพิ่งเริ่มฝึกถ้าเก่งขึ้นแล้วจะทำวิดีโอมาฝากนะคะ ตอนนี้ชมภาพไปก่อนนะคะ :)

You make art out of the food. nice.

Wow! Your new hobby!!
So, in a few weeks we will see lots of your art work in fruits and vegetables!!
You are very talented! I would like to learn to carve pumpkin! Once I saw a pumpkin carved into a big rose.

Cheers.

ขอบคุณค่ะ @kaminchan! ยังค่ะๆ อีกสามวันจะไปเทียวทะเล เอาไว้กลับจากไปเที่ยวทะเลก่อนค่ะ แล้วค่อยมาต่อ จะพยายามฝึกและเอามาลงให้ดูนะคะ 💞

Have a good holiday! The sea air should be good for your health!!
I wish I could go to the seaside too!!
Don’t stay in the sun too long! The heat is too much sometimes.

Cheers!

ขอบคุณค่ะ รับรองว่าจะถ่ายรูปสวยๆมาฝากแน่นอนค่ะ ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85