TGIF (?)

in #tgif6 years ago (edited)

WARNING!
The following paragraphs contain boring rants and complaints about how pathetic my life is. Read at your own risk.

Photo taken from https://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-young-businesswoman-tired-couch-woman-smart-clothes-sitting-sofa-coffee-image44748729

Just so you know guys, I am an On-the-job trainee in a BPO company based here in Davao City. Not that you would care, but if you're interested in reading this blog post, that's going to help picture out what I'm about to tell you.

The off-semester (what others would call "vacation") is coming to an end, and so the end of the training gets nearer too. Me being me, the work and time that I am putting into the project that was assigned to me is increasing too. I am creating a simple web application for the company to trace their equipment logs. I would very much love to post the repository here but I am not sure whether the company would let me publish the codes, so, I'm just going to leave it there. Anyway, I just came home from the office and once again, in my many weeks of existence, I have noticed that a lot more people are still out in the streets. Typical Friday night, right? And there I was, walking like the nocturnal, morning-hater, coffee-brained zombie that I am.

All I am saying is that I envy them so much. They have the time, the money, and the energy to spend their Friday nights partying. Time alone is a luxury. I mean I've been to doing happier-than-usual things on Fridays but at this point of my life, I only want to spend my Friday nights and Saturday dawns either chilling, watching White Chicks movie or sleeping and taking enough rest to gain energy for the next week of work.

I bet some of you feel like this too. Wanna talk about it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @karla.sison! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79