You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most iconic landmark of Brussels and maybe even Belgium

in #tfcup6 years ago

Nice man! I also only had my first atomium visit only a couple years a ago, while it is actually quite close to my hometown (200 km)

I was super impressed by its size, but also found that it it looked quite old. Did you also find that so?

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I think Inknow what you mean. They did renovationa in 2004-2006, but indeed it wouldn’t mind doing it again. Now that I think of it again, seeing the Atomium gave me kind of the same feeling when you see some buildings left from an old communist regime or something;P Like they were showing off or making a point somehow.

I think that is a bit because of the big driveway there with the grass in the middle. I totally understand what you mean with that. Like.. 'look at us and what we can make'

Very UN-belgian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49