You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Serie (Part II) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Porto Alegre

in #tfcup6 years ago

I knew that Brasil must be an experience in my life that I really would like to happen, but I didn't knew that Brasil has so many differences and such fantastic buildings. When I think of Brasil their most likely comes the Copacabana to my mind. Yes very cliché, I know. Immediately after the thought of the Copacabana I often get the thought about the slums of Rio de Janeiro where a colleague has told me about who comes from there. And then I think of the carnival about which I have heard stories from her. But never has she told me about the beautiful architecture ... and that while she, too, loves Brasil with all her heart and soul, and wants to go back as soon as she has the opportunity to go back with her husband. Luckily I found your post now, and this opens up my eyes ... of course Brasil has so much more. I'm glad to see it through your eyes.

Sort:  

Hey @hetty-rowan, amazing that you like it! Where are you from?

Brazil is so gigantic that it offers a lot of different landscapes and cultures to be seen, that's the intention of this series, to show a little different perspective.

I gotta say that, if you are already amazed, wait till you see the upcoming posts AHHA, I'm sure you'll buy tickets the other day. xDD

If I could I probably would ... but unfortunately my financial situation doesn't let me ... But I sure will follow up your next posts. And I forgot to tell ... I'm from The Netherlands. :-)

Coooool! I've been to Amsterdãn once.

Yeah, tickets to Brazil can be quite expensive, but once you are here it'll be quite cheap. But if you keep on wishing it'll be possible one day, and you'll be my guest if I'm still here.

I'm gonna keep you to that promise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65